We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Save
You added Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Brilliant trip to Krakow in mid December.
The hotel is in a great location as it is close to all the amenities.
Rooms are basic but clean, get bars of soap and small body towels.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff are pleasant and most do their best to help.
There is a tv in the room with the one English news channel - but you don't go away to watch tv.
There isn't a safe in the room but there are some downstairs that you can use free of charge, just ask at reception.
You can pick up the free wifi code daily from reception.
You need to use your room key to go to the lift.
We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, we just popped to starbucks. We did eat in the restaurant next door when we were tired on arrival and it was very enjoyable and good value for money with very friendly staff. If you leave from the side door in reception you can enter the other hotel through the car park.
Hotel is aprox 10-15 mins walk to the old-town - which is beautiful especially with the Christmas markets.
We had to check out by 12pm but stored our luggage in the room as we had a later flight.
We took the shuttle bus from the airport and then the train into Krakow - aprox 12pln. If you then go through the Galleria and come out by United Colours of Beniton or the Chemist type shop and turn right you will see the hotel.
We used public transport to get everywhere - you can buy tickets on the bus/tram but you need coins and remember to validate it - we did get checked.
The 304 Bus to Wieliczka takes you to the salt mines and you need to catch it from the road opposite the Galleria (you will see all the buses). We found there to be 3 stops all starting with Wieliczka so please clarify this.
We also took a bus from the main bus station behind the Galleria to Auschwitz-Birkenau and you need to get the bus to Oświęcimiu. Please note that if you catch the mini bus (as we did) you get dropped on the road, you need to go back there to be picked up, despite what it says on the timetable, not the Krakow bus stop in the car park.
Both the Salt mines and Auschwitz are well worth a visit and I would recommend the tours.
We used the number 3 and 50 trams from Politeckna (next to the hotel) to get around - to the Jewish Quarter and Schindler's factory (which is free on Mondays but closes at lunchtime).

Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel for anyone as a base when out exploring Krakow.

Room Tip: You can pick smoking or non-smoking room on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    339
    88
    10
    7
See reviews for
118
313
83
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was in this hotel 3 time this year. The rooms are small but I do not need anything more. Are very clean, nice and new. It would be great if I could find a kettle for a quick tea in the room but for this price per night i can't complain. Hotel is placed just next to te main train station but do not worry you will not hear trains, I was in Ibis budget at summer time as well so open window as well is not a problem. Just opossite to the hotel is big shooping centre where you will find everything you need. to the old town is 15 min walk. And the bus from airport stops just in front of the Hotel. I think I will always book this hotel for visit in Kraków.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabrze
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We liked our stay at Ibis Budget in Krakow very much. Our biggest surprise was that our room was very quiet, despite a very busy location of our hotel, next to the railway station and main roads. Our room was very clean, nicely decorated. I liked the LED light running in the middle of the walls and a colour changing shower. Excellent value for money and also very good location ( 2 min to main shopping centre Galeria Krakowska and about 15 min to the Main Square). Overall we are very happy with the hotel. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends and family. We'll definitely be back to this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very clean and modern budget hotel, hotel is comfortable 5 minute walk to galleria mall and 10 minute walk to city center. Fan/ A/C/ Heater available, close to airport train terminal. Staff is OK yet friendly. Only problem was that you can hear your neighbor easily, walls are thin. Price/Quality ratio is great. Would stay again. Hotel is very clean and modern and again comfortable. I enjoyed my stay,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

What a great hotel - close to the station and not too far from the Old Town.

Staff are friendly, rooms are bright and clean and everything ‘just works’. What more could you want from a hotel?

I wouldn’t hesitate stopping here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, great hotel, cheap, clean, modern, free wifi for £17 a night for a twin room - excellent value. Friendly staff who were happy to help. Brilliant location easy to find from train station, short walk from city center along a pretty much straight road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto 1*
Number of rooms: 167

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.