We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget in style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Save
You added Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Budget in style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is quite new and had a nice look to it. The rooms are small, but since the rate is low, I find that ok. The door to the shower is not a solid one, so I recommend to share with a person you know.
I stayed there for four nights. Room-service changed the towels every day. The breakfast was basic,but ok. A selection of bread, cereals, jam, cheese and ham. In addition did they have hot dogs.
I went with a large group. We would have liked to have a room to spend the evenings, since the bedrooms were small. This is about the only thing I would change. Staff at the frontdesk was helpful, but not very cheerful.
The hotel is very central if you are visiting the town and Galeria Krawkoska. Both just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    340
    92
    10
    7
See reviews for
118
316
83
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

for sheer value for money and overall satisfaction with the hotels cleanliness, service, location and value for money breakfast variety I could not fault any of the hotels services. I will certainly return to stay again in the future,
Gordon & Dianne Mckay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 268 cities Reviews in 268 cities
475 helpful votes 475 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location, train station can be reached
within 5 minutes on foot and Old town within 10.
Pretty nice modern design and simpleness at the same time.
Great and quick WIFI available for free.
Good quality-price relation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arruda dos Vinhos, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good location at walking distance from city center, near the train station but insonorisation is quite good! Rooms are small but with a great design and confort, good value for money. However, breakfast was awful, few tables and not much variety. Also, cleaning should be more thorough as we found a pubic hair in our lavatory o.O

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great place. Clean and nice service. Very helpful staff and strategic location. I recommend this hotel to all. If you want to spare some money and stay in clean place. Good job guys. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Basic hotel. Rooms very clean but quite small. Staff were very nice and helpful. Very good location as it is exactly next to the train and bus station and a large shopping complex. The centre is just a 10 min walk. Good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you are going to stay in Cracow and have a train next early morning this is the best location for pretty good price. Its two minutes from the railway station and 10 minutes walking from the Old Town.
Additionally they have really good WiFi for free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto 1*
Number of rooms: 167

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.