We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Transfer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Direct Private Tours

Krakow Direct Private Tours
ul. Cechowa 127 B, Krakow 30-685, Poland
+48502602992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 202 Activities in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDirect.com specializes in tour and airport transfer services for international clients in the area of Krakow. We offer door-to-door private and group tours to the most interesting sites in the area such as Auschwitz-Birkenau, Salt Mine, Zakopane in Tatra mountains, John Paul II route and more. Our airport transfers are always private, timely and convenient. Our aim is to provide excellent and reliable service that guarantees the best quality of our tours and transfers.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Airport Transfer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

For our 3rd visit to Poland we used Krakow Direct for airport transfers. They were excellent in 2010, again in 2011 and again in 2014. The drivers were polite, spoke excellent English, drove safely and the mini-buses were of the highest quality and comfort. This time they took us from Krakow airport to Zakopane and did the return trip also. When our flight was cancelled we needed to get to Warsaw urgently. After calling for their help they arrived at Krakow airport within 10minutes of our call and drove us all the way to Warsaw, a five hour drive. On the way they helped us book a hotel in Warsaw. No other words other than a first class and excellent service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very very well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very professional and reliable organisation.
We booked KrakowDirect for the ride from (and to) the airport and fot the tour to Auschwitz. Perfect in time, very clean cars, friendly talk in very good english.
When we go back to Krakow, and we will, I will contact them without a doubt! Couldn't be better.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best tours ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I booked airport collection & drop off, Auschwitz-Birkenau, and the salt mine tour with krakow Direct and from start to finish the service they provided were first class. The drivers to and from the airport were chatty and told us about the city, but I have to say that Peter (who was our driver for the two main tours) was fantastic. His knowledge, English language and passion for his city and country came across brilliantly. He added little diversions to both tour days which made them complete & the bottle of vodka he presented my friend with on his birthday was the icing on the cake. Thank you Peter and all at Krakow Direct.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding service - friendly, helpful and efficient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had tried to make a reservation for tours with two other operators in Krakow who were both full at the time. This ended up being a blessing in disguise because Krakow Direct who I finally used were absolutely fantastic.

I had originally booked the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour with them and then I realised that their airport-hotel transfers were cheaper than that of the hotel so I booked that as well. As we arrived at the tiny and extremely slow Krakow airport Kris was waiting patiently and then gave a wonderfully informative trip into town to the hotel. On the way he recommended the Salt Mine tour as well which he then organised immediately for us.

On the day of the Auschwitz tour - Martin arrived exactly on time, 09:15 to be precise and then proceeded to take us on our way. All the while answering questions and providing information. After the Auschwitz tour which was quite tiring emotionally and physically Kris offered to stop for coffee and a late lunch should we need this. This showed a genuine concern for the welfare of their clients and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Unfortunately the Salt Mine tour the following day was closed but Kris arranged to take us to this tour directly after Auschwitz and this ended up being a wonderful way to end the day.

A special word of appreciation must also go to Peter, the Customer Service Manager for Krakow Direct. He responded to all my e-mails, including those late at night and over weekends.

Thanks to this company everything went off perfectly in Krakow and I would highly recommend them.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kraker Krakow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were a group of 20 ladies on a 4 day break. I chose krakow direct based on reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. Service was excellent as were the staff. We were greeted at the airport by 3 drivers all of who were outstanding and then again to do a tour of auswitz and the sAltmines. Would definitely recommend them to any one thinking of a city break. Cost service and efficiency were second to none. We'll be back
Northern Ireland

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Direct Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Direct Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Direct Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.