We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Direct Private Tours

Krakow Direct Private Tours
ul. Cechowa 127 B, Krakow 30-685, Poland
+48502602992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDirect.com specializes in tour and airport transfer services for international clients in the area of Krakow. We offer door-to-door private and group tours to the most interesting sites in the area such as Auschwitz-Birkenau, Salt Mine, Zakopane in Tatra mountains, John Paul II route and more. Our airport transfers are always private, timely and convenient. Our aim is to provide excellent and reliable service that guarantees the best quality of our tours and transfers.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Used Krakow Direct for the airport transfers and also trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau & Salt Mine Tours. Excellent service provided during the trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau & Salt Mines. Definitely recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No hesitation in recommending these guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I planned a short visit to Krakow in early March 2013 and being a seasoned traveller, I wanted to organise transfers to / from airport and private tours to Auschwitz and the salt mines. First port of call to find out was this website. It wasn't long before I had established that these guys were the best for my requirements. From the moment I emailed Peter in the office it was a pleasure dealing with them.Emails are quickly responded to and your needs are well catered for. The lads were at airport on arrival and whatever time was allocated to pick up at your hotel for tours they were there promptly. They wait for your return journey and will drop you back to your hotel door or whatever location you want to be dropped off at. Their vehicles are so comfortable and spotlessly clean.
If you are reading this looking for a company for your trips stop looking elsewhere & email Peter in Krakow direct tours & transfers. You won't be disappointed. I have no hesitations in recommending this company. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thanks

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Measham U.K.
1 review
“Airport transfers and Auschwitz-Birkenau tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked these services for myself and two friends after receiving prompt advice and answers to my questions from Peter. We were very impressed with the efficiency,punctuality, and friendliness of the drivers who all spoke very good English. The vehicles were all very clean Mercedes people carriers. On our final day we were due to be collected from the hotel at 18-00hrs. to go to the airport. However our plans changed slightly and we asked if we could be picked up earlier. A driver arrived within twenty five minutes and delivered us to the airport by 17-00hrs. I highly recommend Krakow Direct, fantastic all round.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“These people were on the ball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Can 100 per cent recommend these people for airport transfers & Aushwitz. They turned up exactly when they were supposed to & even perhaps a little early. Vehicles were in excellent condition and the drivers were very polite and made suggestions of where you might like to visit. If I were to go back to Krakow again I will definitely be using them. Thank you Krakow direct, you made the whole experience enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Private tour and guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were a party of six adults and were very happy with the reliability of the drivers and the knowledge of the guides. They also spoke good English. We were not rushed and they went at our pace and were happy to answer our questis. Would recommend

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Direct Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Direct Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Direct Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.