We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Pizzas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Garden

Pizza Garden
ul. M. Konopnickiej 11/1, Krakow, Poland
+48(0)12 2667309
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 896 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Huge Pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Located very closely to Kossak hotel and as it was a blizzard outside we thought we would stay nearby! What a find! Super thin pizzas, which we ordered 1 each! 1 between 2 is more than enough! Be sure to visit if you can. Great value for money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    20
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
krak
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

They serve world class pizzas ...thin and just how they should be.The owner worked in Brooklyn I believe...My only complaint is its too damn popular and you have to queue at weekends...service is good...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford, shropshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Recently visited this restaurant twice, during our trip to Krakow. I can honestly say we have never tasted pizza as good as this! This place is very popular, and people are willing to que, it is well worth the wait for a table! Don't go anywhere else until you have tasted this pizza, and we promise that you will not want to go anywhere else!! Waiting staff and owner are lovely and made us feel very welcome.

Good location, short walking distance from the Sheration hotel, just across the bridge and under the subway.

If you are a pizza lover and you are in Krakow, this is the place to come!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and waiting staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Just back from the pizza garden,and have to say its prob the BEST pizza I've had. We had small (12 inch) pizzas,roasted red pepper and red pepper and italian sausage. Fresh cooked and served in 10 mins. A large and small beer and the bill came to 58 npl just over £12. Would deffo recommend it. But beware we queued for 30 mins for a seat. As did all the friendly local Polish people. Give it a try you wont be disappointed folks.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The pizza is very delicious!! I highly recommend ordering the white pizza and the diavola (spicy).
As other reviewers have said, there is a line so get there early! It is well worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Garden also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pizza Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.