We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ! best mussels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zazie Bistro

Zazie Bistro
Ul Josefa 34, Krakow, Poland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 899 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Noodle
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE ! best mussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ironically, the best mussels I have ever had was in Krakow! The sauce is amazing, you gotta try it. The staff is very nice and the whole place is charming. The wines are also good. If you're looking for a place with nice atmosphere and good food- you should try Zazie !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    65
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little france in kazimierz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We got here by accident, it started to rain and we had to hide somewhere. By the way, we found that we could eat lunch. The food was well presented. Taste of food brilliant. Four people were happy. recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best place for wine in Kraków”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The four of us had a really lovely time at this bistro (although the main room is a bit noisy).
Food was very good but wines were excellent at a very reasonable price (around 80-90 pln a bottle).
Zazie Bistro has without any doubt the most interesting wine list in Kraków (organic, biodynamic and natural).
Our waiter, Pan Adam, did a great job, worth mentioning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Since my last visit they now offer a fixed price 3-course lunch menu so I thought it was worth a try. Overall it was tasty and filling and for the money, great value. I will come back again and again and again......

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best dinner in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I visited this place with my family. A heard a lot of good thing about this place, so I give if a challenge. And it totally nailed it. Mussels are great! Main dish tasty and beautifull served. After an awesome dinner we decided to order some desserts. We roll out of the restaurant full of delicious. Totally worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zazie Bistro also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zazie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zazie Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.