We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zazie Bistro

Zazie Bistro
Ul Josefa 34, Krakow, Poland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 808 restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stumbled across this place while walking around Kaziemish after work - solo business trip. Was in Krakow for the first time and had been generally impressed with the food having not been sure what to expect. This place was a real find - hadnt looked it up, no recommendations, no reservation (although quickly found one is highly recommended) and came back 2 more times in the entire 2 week trip.

One of many reasons to visit Krakow its that good. Very simple, French brasserie style food but excellent flavours, good portions and friendly service. Have eaten in good restaurants in a lot of countries and this ranks up there as one of the most memorable.

Even for Krakow, excelent value for money!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    122
    37
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skawina, Poland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, if you can get a table!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant serving good French bistro food. The chef has a sure touch and produces well executed dishes time and again. If there is one weak point it is the limited range of desserts, which whilst good do not match the quality of the starters and main courses which is a shame. Would recommend reserving a table because whatever time you go it seems to be packed. One of the best restaurants in Krakow with food which compares with high quality Bistros in France

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Book early.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a popular restaurant and rightly so. the food is delicious, the service excellent and all at a very reasonable price.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, foodies heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

So we are foodies, years working in catering and personal passions combined. These days it is hard to find menus that make our tastebuds tingle from just reading. Our dinner at Zazie was in my top 10 meals ever. The menu is spot on, something for the brave (sweetbreads, and oh my, weren't they delicious....) and more ordinary ingredients, all combined with great imagination, taste, class and cooked to perfection. Service was professional and friendly. Great value for money, but would pay more knowing the quality. During that visit we've been to other places with bills 3,4 times higher and all of them dissapointed in this or that way. If you want to have a lunch, dinner, or even a dessert with a cup of really good espresso - this is a place to go. Definitely coming back on every visit in Cracow. A MUST-EAT!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Apparently there are two chefs there, one amazingly good and one utterly crap. I guess when I was eating there the crap one had his shift. I ordered prawn salad and the actual green salad was off. We also had mussles which were ok but the sauce they were cooked in was too thick and there was too much of it - you couldn't taste the mussles. But maybe that's deliberate as we have no mussles in Poland so they're probably not so fresh. If it wasn't for the salad it would have been ok but nothing special. I don't think I'll be coming back any time soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zazie Bistro also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zazie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zazie Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.