We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant well worth doing but shop around for price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours

Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours
Os. Piastow 62 | Nowa Huta, Krakow 31-621, Poland
+48 504 091 617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tours from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Krakow-auschwitz provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Wadowice, Czestochowa (The Black Madonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs
Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant well worth doing but shop around for price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Good to see this place but a lot off walking, we booked our tour with Jacob one off the guys that do the buggy tours just off the main square he had a taxi pick us up both days doing the salt mine and Auschwitz and organized tickets collection and was really cheap. Great tour guide also.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Death Camps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

It is necessary to visit these sites if in the area. Auschwitz and Birchanua are traumatic but the guides are very sympathetic and knowledgeable and guide you through the various displays with great sympathy. The Salt Mines are truly amazing the chapel and some of the sculptures have to be seen to appreciate them.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unmissable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Auschwitz is a MUST-VISIT! It is a humbling, heart wrenching, sickening, soul searching, mind blowing tour, which evokes every emotion you could ever imagine. Brilliantly organised, it takes a full day and you walk at least 4 MILES .......... so perhaps anyone with walking difficulties should think twice about a visit!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

A memorable day. The driver was so accommodating, nothing too much trouble. The tour around Auschwitz was emotional, but am glad I went. The salt mines were interesting but the lift back to the top was a crush and uncomfortable.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evian
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Harrowing, emotionally draining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

We went on our own, not with a group being such an emotionally charged place. There were literally thousand of people queueing to enter at 08.40, many of them adolescent Polish students, which we felt was probably a good thing. Some of the photographs are so awful we could not look at them : equally so was the room dedicated to the children.
All in all, a very worthwhile visit, but certainly not one whichone could callenjoyable.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.