We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours

Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours
Os. Piastow 62 | Nowa Huta, Krakow 31-621, Poland
+48 504 091 617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 202 Activities in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Krakow-auschwitz provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Wadowice, Częstochowa (The Black Madonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Tomasz picked my friend and I up at our hotel right on time, in a very nice Mercedes. While we drove to Auschwitz he told us all about Krakow and Poland and his personal experiences living there. Very nice guy. He arranged for an English tour at Auschwitz, got us there on time and to the right place. Drove us next to Birkenau for the remainder of the tour with the guide. Next was a restaurant he recommended with traditional food for lunch, then the Salt Mine tour. The best part of the day was that we didn't have to arrange a thing, all tickets were purchased for us, all arrangements made and Tomasz waited with us at each location to make sure we got with the right group. It was wonderful not to have to worry at all. Would use their services again, and would recommend to anyone. I know some people opt to book tours just through people standing in the main square in town, but it was so nice to have everything pre-arranged!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Guide was a legend, tour was everything I expected it to be. Tomasz picked us up exactly on time, sweet Mercedes Benz, and he reversed parked like a boss.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“3-day Visit to Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

From the day we were picked up from our apartment until our last day in Krakow, our tour guide, Karol Koch made this trip a very memorable one. His warmth, knowledge, wit, personality etc... made all of us want to come back to see him more than the attractions. Thank you, Karol for being a friend, a guide, a comedian for those three days that were in Krakow. We hope to see you soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent - believe the reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

we chose to book the day trip to auschwitz and salt mine after reading the reviews on trip advisor. we couldnt have been happier - the driver (Tomas) was really interesting and incredibly helpful in easing our way into the sites, buying sandwiches etc. when we were longer than planned at auschwitz he did an excellent job getting us to the salt mines in good time. i would highly recommend this company

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“5 star service from booking to drop off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My group (3 siblings and a friend) from LA, NZ and Manila were treated like family from the moment we were picked up on day 1 until final drop off on day 2. Karol, our guide/ chauffeur felt like he was a brother. In addition to doing his job superbly, he made sure we were comfortable the whole way, making extra steps to ensure comfort and a good time. He shared with us insights that you will never get from guidebooks or factory style tourgroups. He got to know us as people and not just one of many customers.
We used a very comfortable Chrysler people mover which was impecabbly clean.
day 1 consisted of Kalweria, Wadowice and The Black Madonna. Day 2 was Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt. Price was reasonable and definitely much cheaper tham many tours I have done in Europe or the US.

Will I entrust my family to Karol and his company again in the future? most definitely!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.