We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have helped more !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours

Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours
Os. Piastow 62 | Nowa Huta, Krakow 31-621, Poland
+48 504 091 617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 202 Activities in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Krakow-auschwitz provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Wadowice, Częstochowa (The Black Madonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Could not have helped more !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked this company for trip to Auschwitz and salt mine, however injured my back and was advised by our driver "Pavel" that the salt mine may be a little too much for me. Lets be honest could have just taken us and took the payment. He spoke very good English and was extremely knowledgeable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exclusive tourservices!! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

By accident we met Thomasz on the Krakow Airport as we needed a taxidrive to the citycenter. On our way Thomasz asked us what our plans were during our stay in Krakow. We told him about to visit Auschwitz and the Saltmines. During this comfortable drive in his brand new Mercedes - Benz, he told us about his company and offered us the tours. This was the best thing us happened that day. No sooner said than done, when we arrived at our hotel our tours and drives (return to the airport) were booked. The next day Karol was already waiting for us at the lobby for the Auschwitz tour. He brought a super comfortable Chrysler Voyager, so my parents and wife felt like royals in their own seats. Karol took care and told us a lot about Poland, Krakow and whatever we saw on our way. The Auschwitz guide (Anna) was already arranged and we took part in a small group, approx. 15 person. During the tour at once rain was falling like hell.. After a few minutes Karol stood there with umbrellas, what a great service! Karol gave us the feeling we really were "Royals". On our way back, we talked about Auschwitz and the daily life in Poland. He also took care about some drinks in his car. It felt he is our friend for life! Thanks Karol, hope meet you again! On the third day Thomasz picked us up for the Saltmine Tour. During this drive, we got the idea to see something from Polands communistic history. Already said, Thomasz connected to the Crazy Communism Tour guy's. A minute later it was settled. Also Thomasz treated us with a lot of respect and hospitality. Again we felt like 'Royals'. At the saltmines he took care about the tickets, so we avoided the long waitingcue. When we passed the Exitgate, the Mercedes Benz was waiting with opened doors. Hospitality or not? After we had a great trip with a Trabant on our communism tour with the 'crazy guy's' Thomasz arranged. On our last day, Thomasz picked us up for the airport transfer, he was 15 minutes early at the hotel. Great! Thanks to these great guy's and Company, our trip to Krakow was a big succes! Thanks Thomasz, Thanks Karol! Next time, we'll contact you for sure! Barend & Anita

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service by professionals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arranged a pick up and drop off to and from the airport and the half day tour to Auschwitz and Birkenau. Tomasz was our airport driver and Paul our driver to Auschwitz. Both were friendly and professional and arrived promptly. The vehicles are late model and tidy. Both Tomasz and Paul were knowledgable and provided an excellent commentary around Krakow. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were picked up outside our door. Paul was our tour guide. He was great. We went to Auschwitz first, where he dropped us off befor 10am and proceeded to tour it ourselves. We spent 2 hours there. A must see. He waited for us at the entrance. We then proceeded to Birkenau. We found this to be really heavy emotionally. Seeing the gate as in Schindlers List movie, and the rail track to the death camp, and the ghostly chimeney's hit us hard.
After this we travelled to the salt mines, we stopped at a local restaurant but there was a wedding that day there. So we continued to the saltmines, where there was ample food to be purchased. They accepted credit cards everywhere. The salt mine tour was excellent. The 3 hours there was incredible. Our tour guide was amazing. There is a full tavern and restaurant that you can eat at after the first part of the tour is done. Loved it.
Paul the drove us back to our hotel. He was great. The day was perfect, and well organized time wise. Thanks Paul

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent tour for all the family - a one-off experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a one off experience. We live in a tin mining area and are very used to visiting mines, but this mine was of an altogether grander scale. The dry and witty tour guide takes you on a journey underground to witness some incredible sculptures and structures.

The tour was very efficient in that the guide gives breaks for tea but does not linger around the shopping area, which suited us fine. Also, if you go without a tour guide, you can enjoy the children's play area and restaurant. Again, we were grateful to by-pass this pleasure and get back to the city.

It felt that we all had an adventure underground -very informative and interesting. There are a lot of steps down and some walking, but a lift takes you back to ground level.

The price worked out at £90 for a family of 5, which included travel and drop-off to the destination of your choice. We felt that it was very good value and all adults could claim 10% off a further tour taken with the same company. Everything else in Poland is so reasonable that we felt it was money worth spent; it saved time and travel stress, particularly when travelling with children.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.