We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poignant visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours

Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours
Os. Piastow 62 | Nowa Huta, Krakow 31-621, Poland
+48 504 091 617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 178 Tours & Activities in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tours from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Krakow-auschwitz provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Wadowice, Czestochowa (The Black Madonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very poignant visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was booked through Auschwitztours.com and our driver was very prompt and courteous.
Once we arrived an excellent English speaking guide led us around both the Auschwitz and Birkenau camps.
In July and August it is jammed packed with other tours, but nevertheless still worth the visit.
There is no break between the tours, so be prepared to be on your feet for about four hours.
Not suitable for young children.
This is not to be missed as it is the most important part of 20th Century history.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I went to Krakow and booked our airport transfers and tours with Krakow-Auswitch tours. The service was great. They where always on time to pick you up and never rushed you. When taking you to an excursion, they would wait for you as long as it took you to see everything. Thomasz and Adam where very friendly, polite and professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Best Tour Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just returned from a flying visit tour of Krakow. We went on the Auschwitz Tour and also got the Airport transfer into the City with Krakow Auschwitz Day Tours, they were so professional and the most helpful tour guides any of us have ever met. For the price of the our tour and transfers it was money well spent. I would highly recommend them and hope to revisit Krakow again soon and will defo be booking them on my return.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great guide, totally recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I booked two transfers and the Auschwitz Tour with Thomasz. It could not be better, he is a young guide, very professional, always with a smile, with sense of humour and very, very reliable. I totally recommend him and he has good prices for the tours, usually better than other companies.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“" Krakow, including Krakow Auschwitz Day Tours + salt mine"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 day visit to the beautiful city of Krakow. It was 34 degrees each day and brilliant sunshine, much warmer than southern europe. I had pre-booked the services of Krakow Auschwitz day tours on the internet before we left UK and had been impressed with the response from them. On day 2, we took the Auschwitz/Birkenau tour in the same day as the Salt mine and it was so well organised by our driver, Tomasz. He spoke perfect english and was very knowledgible. He looked after us very well and would recommend his services to all visitors to Krakow. We will be going back to Krakow again and will be looking to engage his services when we do.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Auschwitz and Salt Mine - Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.