We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Chocolate Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karmello Chocolatier

Karmello Chocolatier
Plac Wszystkich Swietych 11, Krakow, Poland
+48-12-422-03-72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Dessert in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast
Description: This is a specialist Chocolatier also with a cafe as part of the shop.. The chocolate is very good with a full range of milk and dark varieties sold by weight. They also make liqueur chocolates and these are available by the box at very good prices. The coffee is excellent and as a trained Barista it is obvious that all of their staff are trained to make real espresso coffee and all the authentic variations with milk.. Just near the main market square and with approx 20 seats this place is a must coffee and chocolate lovers. It was busy on every visit we made to this shop with locals and tourists.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hot Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We visited Karmello twice on our short break to Krakow. The hot chocolate is delicious, treacly and comforting. We treated ourselves to a couple of little slabs of white chocolate too, one with almonds and one with little chewy lemon pieces.

The decor is modern and simple, people come and sit with laptops as there is free wifi and power points. It is not as unique and characterful as I like but I am a fan of more quirky places! The seats and sofas at the back are comfy. On our second visit we tried milkshakes which were also yummy and bought quite a few slabs of chocolate to take home for souvenirs. The little truffles in boxes make perfect gifts and are not too expensive either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    66
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Chocaholic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

For chocaholics and not only, delicious hot chocolate and hand made chocolates and pralines to acompany your coffee. You can also buy some to take away or in a really nice box for a special gift at a very good price! I would rate it with 5, if the sitting area was better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were walking nearby in the evening and noticed this new Chocolate shop (it wasn't there in our first visit to Krakow in early 2011 so it must have opened recently). Being the chocolate-lovers that we are, we decided to give it a try and we weren't disappointed at all! The hot chocolate was heavenly and the dark chocolate pieces with crystallized ginger...mmmh to die for! I definitely recommend Karmello Chocolatier to all of you chocolate-lovers!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
325 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great chocolates at a nice price - but not a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Tested ca 10 chocolates in 2 visits and their smoothies. All very good - they also have aircondition inside very nice as a relaxing on a hot day.
Sadly a lot of the chocolates can only be bought in gift boxes.
Chocolates come from Bielsko-Biała - about 90mins southwest of Kraków in Silesia.


Open 06:00 - 23:00, Mon 06:00 - 22:00.
Address:
Pl. Wszystkich Świętych 11

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little works of art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had to photograph them before I ate them. I didn't think the taste could match the beauty but I was not disappointed. Truly delicious

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karmello Chocolatier also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Karmello Chocolatier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karmello Chocolatier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.