We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow Transfer - Private Tours

Krakow Transfer - Private Tours
ul. Gen. Skrzyneckiego 4a/12, Krakow 31-712, Poland
+48 505 311 431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 157 Tours & Activities in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'KrakowTransfer tours & transfers service is a professional transport company specializing in airport transfers (Krakow airport, Katowice airport) and tours around Krakow (Auschwitz ,Salt Mine , Zakopane, Czestochowa). We offer fixed competitive prices and a much higher standard of service than local taxis thanks to our our professional English-speaking drivers and high-quality air-conditioned minivans.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just spent 3 days in Krakow, used this company for airport transfers and Auschwitz tour.
at all times drivers were prompt & Erik was very informative, friendly and courteous with good English language skills. Would definitely recommend anyone to use this company.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Driver Erik is a real credit to this company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I would like to thank krakowtransfer and our driver Erik for making our trip to Poland so enjoyable. The company collected us promptly from the airport, despite our flight being delayed, and we used them for the return as well. We booked Auschwitz and John Paul II one day tour and I'm so glad we chose this company. The cars were amazing and I would especially like to thank our driver Erik - what an amazing guide! He was friendly, informative and great craic - as we say here in Ireland! He really made the trip for us and he is a fabulous asset to this company. Thanks Erik and I will definitely recommend this firm to anyone. If I'm lucky enough to return to Poland, I will be using krakowtransfer and will be asking for Erik! :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We used Krakow transfers several times during our 4 night stay in Krakow. The driver was at the airport to collect us, spoke excellent English, was courteous and proud of his country. He too us to our accommodation and made sure that there was someone there to meet us. We arranged for the company to take us to Auschwitz/Birkenau and the Wieliczka salt mines two days later. The same driver actually collected us and took us to those places in comfort. He arranged our tickets and guides also. He also collected us quite early to take us to the airport for our early morning flight to Berlin. An excellent company with great staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Professional Company. Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked Krakow transfer on line for our 5 day break in Krakow and were very pleased with their service. Our weather was not too good and we had to re arrange trips which was no problem. Lucas was waiting for us at the airport on arrival and our transfer to the hotel was very smooth and informative. We had arranged two trips both of which were driven by Eric. What can we say about this man. He was an excellent driver, very informative, good sense of humor and spoke very good English. He kept us well entertained and organised on our trips and took us to some very interesting places. Would highly recommend this company and would definately use again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Service, Definatly use again!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I are just back from 3 nights in Krakow. We had already arranged Krakowtransfer to pick us up and take us to the airport. As promised when we arrived a driver was there waiting. A very warm welcome and the journey was incredibly comfy and laid back with the driver taking a real interest in ourselves and our plans in Krakow.

We also decided to use Krakowtransfer to have a tour of Auschwitz and the Salt Mine. Again the driver was fantastic, one of the nicest people ive met! our car was very comfy, air conditioned and our journey could not have been better. Our driver waited for us, to finish the tour and we went to the Salt Mine. He gave us the option of what we wanted to do for lunch. He did not care that if we had something quick that he could finish an hour early and go home. He was full of great information and again showed a huge interest in myself and my girlfriend. One thing we found nice was that the driver was not expecting a tip, we did this because we full believed he deserved it. When we gave him extra he went to get change and thanked us a lot when we said he could keep it.

On our final day again our driver was at the hotel waiting for us to go to the airport. Another friendly, professional driver.

I will be going back to Krakow and I WILL be using KrakowTransfers again. Massive value for money and mate our trip to Krakow very special and welcoming. I highly recommend this company!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Transfer - Private Tours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Transfer - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow Transfer - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.