We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go! Go! Go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polskie Smaki

Polskie Smaki
ul. Sw Tomasza 5, Krakow 31-014, Poland
+48 (12) 429 38 69
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 956 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go! Go! Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food and prices here are unbelievable. Different choices every day for main meals, plus four different soups. What could ever be wrong with this? Nothing!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    45
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had thought of eating here previously but the prices seemed too cheap! When all the other more expensive restaurants were busy we did give it a try and glad we did. A very clean if basic place to get well fed at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cafe with great Polish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Polskie Smaki is a "Milk Bar" - a cheap, no-frills, self-service café with very tasty Polish food. The menu varies, the servings are generous and the cost very reasonable (about £10 for two inc. a soft drink). We ate there most days and would recommend it to anyone. The staff speak some English and some of the dishes are on display making it easy to choose. It's not a glamorous venue, but clean and ideal for a quick meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious and Inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good food, great prices. Friendly service. We've gone several times during the trip and they all speak English. I highly recommend the soup.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very good food -- tastes homemade and for a VERY affordable price. Located in the Stare Miesto and was less than a block away from my hotel. Very friendly owner with good meal recommndations. We ate there once, it was packed during lunch hour but loved the food so we came back the next day and the atmosphere was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polskie Smaki also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Polskie Smaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polskie Smaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.