We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auschwitz Krakow - Private Tours

Auschwitz Krakow - Private Tours
Os. Piastow, Krakow, Poland
+48 530 901 101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 202 Activities in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Booked this firm for the airport transfers and Auschwitz tour, picked up from airport on time by very friendly driver as we were taken to our hotel he gave us a history lesson and pointed out attractions along the way. We were picked up next day for the Auschwitz tour by a different but just as friendly driver who stayed with us all day from 9AM until 8PM as he also took us to the salt mine in the evening!! return transfer went smoothly through the rush hour traffic.
I cannot say enough good things about Adam and his crew, they are excellent, the best service I have ever had and would highly recommend his service if you are to visit. Economical,
comfortable , friendly, punctual, good English, faultless!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    22
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I too booked Adam after his reviews on here and all I can say is we had a perfect day.
Our driver was a young intelligent guy called Michael who was a perfect driver with excellent conversation skills on our day trip to Auschwitz and the salt mine.
Would totally recommend for any trip in Krakow. It is so nice to have your own private tour and at a very reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Airport transfers & Auschwitz/Birkenau/Salt Mine - all in one day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Used this company to collect us from the airport when 4 of us travelled to Krakow in October 2013. Driver was there waiting for us and took us direct to the hotel. On Sunday, Bart collected us from the hotel around 9.20am and drove us to Auschwitz, Bart is such a lovely person, very chatty and very knowledgeable - he just couldn't do enough for us. We did the tour of Auschwitz and then Bart drove us to Birkenau, once we returned back to the mini bus, Bart had got packed lunches for us all to eat on the way to the Salt Mine as we didn't have chance to stop off anywhere for lunch. The Salt mine was amazing, definitely worth a visit. We got back to Krakow around 7.30pm in the evening, dropped off at a restaurant of our choice.

I would definitely recommend this company and if there are more than 2 of you, it definitely works out the better option that going on an organised coach trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We contacted this company by email after reading many good reviews on Tripadvisor. Excellent and prompt reply by Adam- very reassuring when arranging this type of service from overseas.

Driver Michael took us to Auschwitz: faultless service: punctual, excellent English, courteous, personable, lots of little extras and help with every aspect of organization, nice transport, informative but not OTT. Arranged to get us lunch to eat on trip back. Highly impressed by professional and user-friendly service.

So pleased that we also used him to go to the Salt Mines the next day. Again, did everything for us re tickets etc. Punctual, reliable.

Naturally, we then asked him for an airport transfer when we left.

All faultless, good value for money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We used Adam for picking us up at the the airport and bringing us to the Hotel. He was there when our flight landed and could not have been more helpful. The next day Bart picked some of us up to go to Auschwitz, he was prompt and knowledgeable. The day was as good as it could be. I would use this company again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auschwitz Krakow - Private Tours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Auschwitz Krakow - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auschwitz Krakow - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.