We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Square View!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milano Ristorante

Milano Ristorante
Rynek Glowny 42 & Sw. Jana 1 | Bonerowski Palace, Krakow 31-013, Poland (Stare Miasto)
12 374 13 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 936 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Polish, Pizza, Seafood, European, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Milano Restaurant is a place of culinary power, Milano, an Italian restaurant pulsating with life. Our chef, Grzegorz Fic, invites you to taste our excellent Ossobuco ala Milano with grilled gnocchi, Pappardelle with wild mushrooms and parsley, or a traditional Polish dish – Veal cheeks with mashed carrots and baked potatoes, let yourself be tempted by the excellent Crème Brulée with crunchy caramel. We know ... that success is in the details. Enjoy!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Square View!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Like many bars/restaurants accross the square you get the most incredible views. But I think this one in particular is the pick of the bunch.

We didn't eat, so obviously can't comment on the food, but we say here for a few care free hours having a couple of drinks.

They, of course, offer the same service as each bar along the square, but their chairs were more like sofas. They were incredibly comfortable and with the use of heaters and blankets it was a comfortable heat. Sitting outside in Krakow during the winter months seems crazy but it's so surreal doing it. From the looks of inside it was well decorated and looks very classy.

The view is the best of the square in my opinion, you look directly out accross the square and just to the left is St Mary's I believe. Amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    23
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a chicken ceaser salad and a stake. The steak was excellent. The salad was ok just could not find much chicken or dressing. Overall good food but for the price of 45 and 79 Pln I would expect to get something truly outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a quaint lovely restaurant. The inside looks like an old English tearoom. I ate here twice as i was so impressed with the food. The lasagne was better than what I had in Rome.I ordered a side salad which was the size of an allotment......best to share. My Mum had Veal Chops with cabbage and said it was the best she had tasted. You receive complimentary pate and bread rolls. For the meals, 2 glasses of wine and 2 sprites, we paid the equivalent of £20.00. The service is top notch.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful dining in gorgeous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

very good service and very good food. Only in Krakow for a few days but dined there twice.
Do look inside the restaurant - even if dining outside - lovely interior

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

had a really lovely meal in this beautiful building. All food top notch. Only thing that upset me was the waiter stating several times "was it good service and pointing at the suggested service charge - optional) Yes we had a good meal and the service was OK until I had to leave the table to ask for the bill, bit spoilt by waiter pushing for his tip, which we would have been reasonably generous with. Don't let this put you off - our meals were excellent.

We were sat near to the kitchen area and we were about to complain about the noise from the washing up area, a senior waiter had already picked up on this and there was a conversation in the kitchen and the door remained closed for the rest of the evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Ristorante also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Milano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milano Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.