We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, but pricey...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milano Ristorante

Milano Ristorante
Rynek Glowny 42 & Sw. Jana 1 | Bonerowski Palace, Krakow 31-013, Poland (Stare Miasto)
12 374 13 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 887 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Polish, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Milano Restaurant is a place of culinary power, Milano, an Italian restaurant pulsating with life. Our chef, Grzegorz Fic, invites you to taste our excellent Ossobuco ala Milano with grilled gnocchi, Pappardelle with wild mushrooms and parsley, or a traditional Polish dish – Veal cheeks with mashed carrots and baked potatoes, let yourself be tempted by the excellent Crème Brulée with crunchy caramel. We know ... that success is in the details. Enjoy!
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, but pricey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Burger was good, but by Krakow standards, very pricey. Fries were very crisp, but ketchup sparce.....if you like very proper places, with crisp linens....this is the place to go for lunch!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate in the restaurant rather than outside under the umbrellas. The food and service were excellent and the house red wine really good value. Not cheap by some standards but I recommend it to all readers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We headed here on our first day - just looked the best on the square. We had a great meal, food beautifully served and desserts that were out of this world.
Friendly staff and sitting in the sun under an umbrella - it was really lovely. Highly recommended.
A lot of the other restaurants seemed to get the noisy stag parties but Milano didn't which we appreciated.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for people watching!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lazy brunch at Milano on our last day in Krakow. It was a lovely sunny morning so we sat out on the square and watched the world go by. There was a good selection of sandwiches and great coffee! Very reasonably priced considering it's location!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“If you tire of Polish food try this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A good Italian at the top of the main square in the Palace. The goats cheese tart was lovely as a starter and the chicken caesar salad made a nice change from the meat that we had eaten so much of. Worth a go!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Ristorante also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Milano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milano Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.