We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting exhibitions and excellent coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Museum at Market Square in Krakow

Museum at Market Square in Krakow
Rynek Glowny 1, Krakow 31-042, Poland
+48 12 426 50 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 247 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“interesting exhibitions and excellent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I took a few hours to view the paintings here. They span many centuries and offer valuable cultural information as well as their sheer size and skillful rendition. Many paintings impressed me with their originality and challenging format.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    75
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a let down!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had to buy tickets the day before, choosing the 10.00 time slot. Once we were allowed in and underground, the whole experience was VERY disappointing. Weird sound effects and equally weird movie clips. Lots of bits of old stone with no great reason for them being there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fascinating look at old Krakow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thought this museum would be a sleeper at first, but the further into it we went the more interesting it became. Glass floors take you over ancient market stalls and the artifacts are displayed nearby. A real glimpse into the life of ancient Krakow.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e. providence, ri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“?Gallery of 19th century Polish Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

In the cloth hall, upstairs if we are talking about the same place. Four rooms, some really wonderful paintings-one of my favorite experiences in Krakow. There is a terrace cafe up there too, overlooking the square

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Too many interesting places to visit in Krakov ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

But this is one visitors should most definitely not miss. One of the many right in the middle of the city.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum at Market Square in Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Museum at Market Square in Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum at Market Square in Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.