We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rynek Underground

Rynek Underground
Rynek Glowny 1, Krakow 31-042, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 12 426-50-60
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$29*
and up
Krakow Museums and Transport Pass
Ranked #19 of 195 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I wasn't in Kraków for a long time. I remember when almost half of Main Market Square was closed because of archeological works. And when I came back I had an opportunity to go and see the Underground Museum. It is wonderful - interesting, entertaining and smart. You can really see how did it look the Centre of Krakow in the past. With some animations, movies and moquettes you can easily time travel.
Before going there check on the museum website promotional ticket prices.
I recommend it for everyone. Not to be missed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    326
    115
    39
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must see when in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

When you enter the underground you feel like you stepped into Medieval times. I was getting goose bumps while looking at the old stones that the streets were paved with. How many souls have walked them? How was life back then? It was so interesting to see the old tools and objects of everyday use. It was truly a fantastic experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“interesting visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

~Interesting visit lots to see and experience, well worth a visit it only costs a few zloty for admission

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“underwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

they really did try to make something out of nothing here and we commend them for their effort. the ruins of ancient walls were neat to see but some exhibits were difficult to see as it was dark. the pyramid a la the Louvre was a nice touch but did nothing to add to the space below.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

cannot begin to tell you of the size of this place 54 floors just the start of the visit carvings all made out of salt the mine is not to be missed on your visit photos do not show you the whole scene

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rynek Underground also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Rynek Underground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rynek Underground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.