We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horoscope

Horoscope
Stradomska 1, Krakow 31-068 , Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 124210739
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 896 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little gem in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We decided to try this restaurant as it looked so pretty and inviting from the outside and there were always people dining. After a half day tour of the city we went in for lunch. My husband had tripe soup which he absolutely loved and I had minestrone soup which was full of fresh vegetables and had a lovely flavour. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we told our waitress we would be back for dinner. When we arrived, she had set our table with fancy napkins and candles. My husband wanted more of the tripe soup and I had chicken stuffed with walnuts with a sauce which was delicious and with it I had a polish salad with carrots, beetroot and saurkraut. This was our last day in Krakow but we wish we had tried this restaurant earlier as I dont think we would have eaten anywhere else. The service was faultless and friendly and if we ever go back to Krakow we will definitely eat here. We would recommend this restaurant to everyone. And to crown it all the price was very reasonable, in fact we think they should charge more as the food is so good !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    69
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cute Homey Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice cute, homey place. Nice selection of reasonably priced Polish meals. Located right around the corner from the castle. Nice service, although the one waitress was quite harried servicing all of the tables especially based on the demands of some of the non-Polish, non-English speaking tourists (Italians and Spanish) who seemed offended that their language was not spoken.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I enjoyed the ambience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really liked this restaurant which at the bottom of the hill leading the castle. It is Polish cuisine, which tends towards the heavy, but I had pork ribs in honey glaze, not too sweet. which came with potatoes and pots of mustard and fresh horseradish sauce. We shared a pudding, apple pie (a heavy strudel type) with ice cream. Wine is English prices (£15 or 60 zloty a bottle) but you can choose 50cl carafe for 39 zloty and the wine was good. Beer was 8 zloty (£1.50) for 500ml. I loved the decor in the restaurant, loads of candles and hand made woody things, and service was friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great meal wonderful cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stopped in here one evening after noticing it from the night before. It just looked super cozy! so i went there. I had a very nice meal...i sat in a cozy corner by the window ....I had a very nice enjoyable meal, with great service. A beautiful restaurant and great location, easy walk to old town. very cute place, i highly recommend. It was a very nice experience and a nice memory from my vacation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love, Love Love Restauracja Horoscope!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff was amazingly nice and accommodating (they gave us a bag of ice because our hotel didn't have any). The food was absolutely delicious as well. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horoscope also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Horoscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horoscope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.