We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Location, Great City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Panther's Hostel

Save Saved
You added Pink Panther's Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Panther's Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 296 Specialty lodging in Krakow
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Location, Great City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located in the heart of Old Town, it's a well managed and fun hostel. Easy to get to from train station. Really fun youthful staff. Loved the front desk service because they allowed me to check in at 6AM when my night train came in from Prague. Rooms are basic 'hostel rooms': beds are good, bathrooms are in the hallways, plenty of hot water. Fun central social area where the hostel staff host pre-party activities. Attracts a wide range of personalities, which makes it a diverse and fun atmosphere. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
16
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Pink Panther has a location that is difficult to beat. It's a 30 second walk from the front door to center market. The staff are really friendly for the most part and are really quite helpful in pointing out authentic Polish cuisine. The beds are probably the most uncomfortable beds in Europe, seriously it was like sleeping on the sidewalk. But otherwise not a bad hostel to rest your head.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hostel is located next to the main square. Hostel is big so you can get to know many people. Atmosphere in the evenings is great. The hotel is clean, rooms comfortable, but could be more bathrooms in it. I had a great time there and will definitely come back there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

To kick off I have to highly praise the staff, especially Natasza, Kosia and Isabelle who made our evenings in the hostel so very good and Alasdair for a late night chat.
The hostel is located 10mins from the train station and very close to the city centre. Within it is a nicely laid out hostel with a reception and computer room, a large common area and kitchen and clean and comfortable bedroom.
There is free wifi throughout the hostel and a free breakfast is provided in the mornings.
The highlight of this hostel is the evenings. The staff go out of their way to provide fun and entertaining activities each night. Not only involving the guests so that we can meet new people but also getting involved themselves and providing many laughs. The 3 nights we were there we had a vodka tasting session (which turned into a whole night drinking vodka), beer pong and a failed movie night which although we didn't watch a film we still ate lots of popcorn and sat around for hours chatting.
I'd like to highly praise Isabelle for her two nights of drinking related awesomeness and the laughs that came with it.

The hostel also provided a trip booking service for both Auschwitz and the Salt Mines, both very good and must do trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was only three days in Krakow, but I can recommend this hostel. Very clean and well located - 1min to the center, 10min to the railway station. Staff very friendly. Each morning, free and tasty breakfast

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

pink panther's hostel is a great place. I met some cool people during events organized by the stuff. The evening of karaoke was great, lots of laughter and fun. The hostel is big, I lived in a room on the second level. The rooms were clean and spacious. In the hostel there is free wifi and computers at the reception. The hostel is in the city center, so it is anywhere close.

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd floor are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had a great 3 night stay there, very central. The thing that made it so great was the staff, especially Alistair and Natasha, who were great when a member of our party had far to much to drink and another member damaged there ankle rather badly. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 296 Specialty lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Panther's Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.