We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, very clean and awesome showers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Panther's Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Panther's Hostel to your Saves list
Pink Panther's Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location, very clean and awesome showers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in this hostel 2 nights because we had heard awesome reviews from friends. Unfortunately it was pretty quiet in Krakow cause it's November and party season is pretty much over. Could not fault the hostel though. Very clean and the showers were amazing. 10 minute lazy walk to the central train station which also has a shopping mall. Heaps of cool clubs and pubs just around the corner. Also heaps of CHEAP gourmet restaurants. Literally 2 minutes walk to Cracow tour company which take you to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    45
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
21
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hostel was the highlight of our Europe trip. We originally planned 2 days in krakow but extended it to 10 days largely due to the quality of the hostel and the people we met. This hostel is a comfortable environment for all ages and the rooms and bathrooms were 5 star hotel quality. I would definitely recommend pink panthers to anyone travelling to this cool city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was travelling on my own through this part of europe and i booked pink panther for 3 nights but stayed for 2 WEEKS !! Its my favourate hostel, had the time of my life through this hostel. Met some of the best travellers, staff put on a great party , breakfast , advise ,even bake cookies some days and set up vodka tasting ! It is around the corner from the main market square in krakow , basicly the town centre ! Easy to walk to bus and train station, surrounded by great restaurants , bars , clubs and offer a big range of tours they can book from the hostel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you are in the party mood: This is your place.
Amazing bathroom and showers, very clean and modern. Nice rooms and VERY good common areas. The staff is very, very nice, helpful and always smiling.
The only Hostel with breakfast (and a GOOD one) in the area: 10 points for that.

Room Tip: If you have the chance, take the private room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great hostel (specially the bathroom), well located, good activities specially if you go in a "party" mode.... the hostel organized activities for their guests so is very good if you travel alone. recommended to take the pub crawl at least once...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here for 3 nights while travelling and had a great stay. friendly, helpful staff. easy to get to from train station and was very central and right beside the main square. value for money and would definitely stay again. we had a private twin bed dorm and was honestly just as nice a room as alot of hotels we stayed in while travelling! only negative is that the walls are very thin so when theres alot of people staying and up drinking etc in the common area till late at night it can be very very loud!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great hostel in a perfect location. However if you are English and a young girl like myself going there for the nightlife as well as the attractions. Make sure you do your research on the night clubs and bars. Also do Not make the same mistake as me I exspected people to dress how English girls to dress at home they do not and you stand out like a sore thum. The polish girls quite clearly do not like the way we dress. I had dirty looks 90% of the time and the polish men didn't understand the word no. Made my trip unconftable and not want to go back. I wouldn't want anyone to feel the way I felt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#52 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#26 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#56 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Travellers Inn Hostel
#24 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Panther's Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.