We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow

Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow
Ul. Zablocie 25, Krakow 30-701, Poland
+48 694 797 008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #436 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Great coffee shop in the Zablocie district-just across the river from Kazimierz. We specialize in Brewed Coffee, lunch, and desserts. We also offer comfy seating and free wi-fi.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I didn't expect to find a place like this in that area.... But the area is changing rapidly. Very nice interion, a combination of old and industrial elements, cosy, with good coffee and nice (!!!) service. 5 minutes walk from Mocak (Contemporary Art Mus.) and Schindler Museum.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad G, Manager at Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I am glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you! Our environment is unique, glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very cool cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I came here for a quick coffee after visiting the Schindler Factory with my girlfriend, but ended up staying for lunch and more drinks while playing a game of chess. The staff were very friendly, especially the American gentleman who worked there. The coffee drinks were very good for Europe, and I'd highly recommend stopping off here for a visiting while at the Schindler Factory, or if you just want a good coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad G, Manager at Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you! We are thankful you stopped by and glad that you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cafe near Oskar Schindler factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by accident whilst looking for the museum and as it had free Wi-Fi we thought we would stop and have a look on Google maps. Coffee and cakes were lovely and the ambience very relaxing. We came back after the museum and had a late lunch of panini and Greek salad followed by more cake! Menu in English and girl serving, who also baked the cakes, spoke perfect English.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad G, Manager at Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This place is a gorgeous, comfy coffee shop in a lovingly restored building. The coffee is excellent, the staff are warm and the couches very comfortable.

Recommended for coffee.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kawiarnia Sweet Surrender Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.