We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All as planed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escape 2 Poland - Private Tours Auschwitz

Escape 2 Poland - Private Tours Auschwitz
Hotel Pick-up, Krakow, Poland
+48 22 201 29 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 202 Activities in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Door-to-door Krakow & Auschwitz Tours from £18,99 with all fees included! Choosing our Krakow & Auschwitz Tour, you choose comfort, substance and experience! To maximize your satisfaction we put in the extra effort from the depth and accuracy of our tours right down to the friendly atmosphere. Our staff provides precision and the best customer service so we can guarantee that the tour booked with us will be an unforgettable experience. We provide you with high quality services from the time of the pick-up at your hotel till the drop-off. Our tours are not only about transfer to Auschwitz. All fees, guided tour in English around camps in Auschwitz and Birkenau, van transport, insurance and watching a documentary film are included. Visit Krakow and Auschwitz with us and feel the dispirited atmosphere of a place where everyone should go at least once in a lifetime ...to remember.
Trondheim
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“All as planed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We made a reservation to Escape2Poland by the internet and the driver picked us up at our hotel. The whole day was very well organized. We didn't have to wait in cues to come in the Auschwitz museum. The car was comfortable. The only little disadvantage was that the pick-up tour, to pick up the other participants, took more than half an hour. Nice and friendly driver. On the way to Auschwitz we saw a movie about the liberation of Auschwitz. Very impressive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    66
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maerdy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Time with Escape2poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the outset I knew we were in good hands, the way you tailored our trip to suit our needs and the communication from yourselves was first rate. We were met at the airport by a very pleasant and informative young lady. During the journey to our hotel she imparted lots of local knowledge to us.
The hotel reception staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a safety deposit box available for us free of charge, it was large enough to hold documents/passports etc., but that was fine. The hotel was ideally located, about 15-20 minutes walk from the old town with numerous restaurants and bars within a small radius, you could stay for a few weeks and eat out in a different one every night and still not visit them all.
Our driver arrived on time for both of the excursions that were planned. The excursions were well planned and everything ran smoothly, the vehicles were new and spotlessly clean. The trip to Auschwitz/Birkenau was a truly emotional one. It is not to be missed.
The trip to Wielicza Salt Mine was unforgettable. I had seen it on the television but nothing prepares you for the splendour you encounter, this is also not to be missed.
Poland was a surprisingly reasonable place to eat and drink, many bars and restaurants had main meals available for around £3 and a pint of lager was between £1.60 to £2.05. You always felt safe even whilst out after dark.
Our driver was again bang on time to collect us to go back to the airport. We had a fabulous time in Poland and hope to visit again. When we do, we will be availing ourselves of your services again. I cannot recommend your company highly enough.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Krakow Tours using escape2poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We used them for our airport transfers, our trip to Auschwitz and the salt mines. They were the thouroughly professional. Auschwitz is something everyone should see, as an education to humankind, it should never be forgotten, on a lighter note, Krakow is delightful, and escape2poland are a perfect way to link everything together.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Auchwitz and Birkenhau trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked our trip to Poland including airport transfers, hotel and Auchwitz trip with Escape2poland and they were absolutely superb! Their service was excellent and we can highly recommend them to anyone in the UK .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked the trips online with Escape to Poland and before going asked some questions via email the people I spoke to were so helpful and managed to book the trips into a schedule that suited me. When I came to Poland for the first time I found that without help it might be a bit difficult to get to places or do things so felt lucky I had booked my trips. My first trip was the schindlers list tour. The guide was brilliant and again very helpful we went to the factory tour and the guide even made sure we were picked up from a more convienent location for our second tour to the salt mine so we didn't have to meet back at our hotel giving us not time to enjoy the factory tour. The salt mine was amazing and yet again the staff were extremely helpful. The 3rd day we went to Auschwitz and what an eye opener our guide was fantastic and we could ask questions and she was happy to let us know all we wanted. Overall escape to Poland took the worries away from booking trips and transport I would highly recommend the trips they do and highly recommended them as they certainly went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed our trip as much as possible.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape 2 Poland - Private Tours Auschwitz also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Oswiecim, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Escape 2 Poland - Private Tours Auschwitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape 2 Poland - Private Tours Auschwitz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.