We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auschwitz-Birkenau” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracow Tours

Cracow Tours
ul. Krupnicza 3, Krakow 31-123, Poland
12 430 07 26
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #129 of 202 Activities in Krakow
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Auschwitz-Birkenau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had an informative and passionate guide take us around both of the concentration camps. It was a humbling and moving experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Picked up on time, friendly guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our hotel booked a trip to the Salt Mines for us via Cracow Tours, this was done the night before the trip. The price was very reasonable.

We were picked up perfectly on time by a pleasant lady and shuttle bus, and after a few more pickups at other local hotels we were then transferred onto a coach before heading off to the Salt Mines. Our representative on the coach, Conrad, was very knowledgeable of the Mines, spoke excellent English and was also very friendly. He helped to personalise the trip and was not in the least robotic like some tour companies are.

There was a slight hiccup at the end of the tour when a few people managed to get lost, I think this was more to do with the Mine tour itself and not the tour company's fault, but again Conrad ensured that they were found and that everybody was present before departing.

One thing to note is that on the way back shuttle buses are not used and you're dropped off directly by the coach as close to your hotel as possible. This may not be right outside the door of your hotel due to the coach being too big to fit down the narrower streets, but it will not be very far away.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Booked tickets for us to Auschwitz and Birkenau as well as The Salt Mines and were picked up from our hotel and dropped off wherever we wanted. If you book both these tours you get a discount off the price to the airport.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do yourself or book with another tour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked through our hotel. Did salt mine and auschwitz tour. Both were rushed. Disappointed ESP with auschwitz tour which left krakow at 1515 ...an hour drive then rushed round auschwitz 1 missing out huge chunks of the exhibition and then onto auschwitz 2 at 1830 ... Within 15 mins was too dark to see and we ended up at memorial an hour later in complete darkness couldn't see gas chambers or memorial. I've always wanted to go to this place as feel it is extremely important but feel it was ruined by rushing tour and ending up not seeing the huge camp due to timing of the trip. Plan to go back and would steer clear of this company and either book a taxi and go independently or look elsewhere for a tour that didn't rush us. Think the salt mine was a generic timescale so unsure wether it was this tours fault. But hugely disappointed by auschwitz.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great tour company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I did 3 tours with these guys - Auschwitz, Zakopane and the salt mines. Always on time and organized. Most importantly though, the guides were so nice, professional and knowledgable.

Compare the prices if you are booking from home. I'm pretty sure I got better prices booking online with Viator before I left instead of booking locally.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracow Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.