We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL..... YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Queen Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL..... YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights 14-17th November. We were a party of four females and this had been my 2nd time at this hotel but a first for my 3 friends. I just love this hotel, its location is excellent, staff fantastic, hotel clean, rooms clean and warm. Reception staff can't do enough for you. Breakfast is excellent and plenty of selection. Had a meal in the Amaryllis Restaurant and WOW what a meal we were served absolutely 1st class. Had two lovely young waiters one male and one female who were so pleasant and attentive. Thank you for the lovely complimentary Polish vodka. We also used Paul, the hotels taxi driver for pick up from airport and return to airport and on the Friday he took us to the Concentration Camp and also the Salt Mines. He was excellent and would not hesitate to use him again, very reliable and immaculately turned out. Hope to come back in the not too distant future. Thank You to all the lovely staff who made our stay to enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    156
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
482
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited this hotel after booking a holiday with Escape to Poland. We stayed five nights at the hotel and had a double room and a twin room. From the outset it was clear that the hotel was spotless. The rooms were superb with plenty of space and they were exceptionally well furnished and very comfortable.
The restaurant was superb and the food was top quality.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful.
The hotel itself is located in an area that is close to the main square.
We will definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights but the review start prior to our arrival and the excellent email communications, during which we arranged for a room upgrade, spa treatments and reservations at local restaurants. All emails were quickly answered and always helpful.

As for the actual stay, I felt the hotel is in a great location on a main street between Jewish quarter and Old Town Main Square, so easy walking distance to majority of places/sights.

First impressions always count and the helpful concierge and friendly reception staff put us at ease in the nice modern reception area upon arrival.

Our upgraded room was at back of hotel overlooking the garden area with lovely views of Wawel Castle.
Room itself was decent size, lovely modern/chic décor with all expected amenities.
There was a glass door which led onto the balcony where it was big enough to sit out and relax with the views should we have wished. My only complaint here, was, that the balcony was forever covered in a black ash/soot, which seemed to be falling constantly like snow, which I think must have been coming from nearby rooftop chimney on hotel. Maybe we got unlucky with wind direction but it really was quite bad. It didn’t have a negative bearing on our holiday, as we never had the time to relax on the balcony, but feel the hotel should address this for others, and also to preserve their lovely carpet with people walking in/out balcony door.

Apart from the above, I can’t fault the rooms one bit, including the bathroom, shower, cleanliness and comfort overall.

Free Wifi in rooms too which was fast enough and simple login with password provided by reception.

Other services experienced throughout our stay included our daily breakfast, happy hour at bar and use of spa services.

Breakfast – Nicely presented fresh range of continental items, juices.cereal,fruit etc with menu range of cooked to order items, like scrambled/boiled eggs etc.
Service was always good at breakfast and range of goods always topped up.
Overall, a good enough choice and nice enough for breakfast for the majority of people I`d say to set you up for the day.

Happy Hour – Happy hour at bar was between 5pm & 7pm which we made use of a few evenings. The happy hour consisted of small range of reduced priced cocktails. (10 Zloty). Cocktails were lovely and freshly prepared with the likes of Strawberry Mojitos. The cocktails not included in the small happy hour range are only about 15 Zloty anyway so for 1 GBP more, still not rip-off prices.
Bar was generally quite when we were there, but was nice to sit have a couple of pre-dinner cocktails before heading out. Again, service was good with the 2 young lads keeping on top of things.

Spa services- I believe the small but lovely Spa section is a fairly new addition to the hotel and a great addition at that. Located on same floor as bar/restaurant, just as you come out the lift. Seems strange opening times of 3pm-10pm but this suited us for arranging some massages mid-afternoon. My wife and I booked an hours hot stone massage each at a cost of 100 Zloty per person. An absolute bargain compared to back home and certainly of equal quality. The only negative for us was obviously there is only one masseuse employed so we had to have our treatment one after the other. This didn’t make much difference overall, as I went and used the new modern, clean Sauna in the Spa are for a while, before relaxing in the chill out area on the cool loungers. The mood, ambience and lighting is just right and the quality hot stone massage was a great experience after a few days on the go round Krakow.

I assume with the opening times of Spa and the fact that the masseuse was running late, could mean she does work elsewhere or have other commitments.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and hopefully return one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have inset here. I am extremely grateful for this review and all details you have included.
First of all I’m very glad you had decided to upgrade your room to Wawel View Deluxe yet before the arrival. It is always much easier for us to meet our guests expectation if they contact us prior to the arrival. For that matter, I think, it’s also better to make some plans for city break, to split the time between sightseeing, tours and relaxing time like SPA and some evening plans. Our staff is always ready to recommend some nice places to go and make a suggestion.
Anyway, I’m really happy that you liked the room, décor and comfort, its equipment, bathroom and of course the cleaning service.
Thank you very much for your opinion about the restaurant including the breakfast with its wide variety of choices. The afternoon Happy Hour is the time to try cocktails in very good price indeed. Every day, in the afternoon we serve lovely cocktails in reduced rate, we strongly recommend it to all our guests. Additionally, from December we are introducing new, exquisite winter restaurant menu!
Furthermore, I hope the time you spent in our SPA was relaxing enough. That was good choice to book the hot stone massage in those cool days and I believe it wormed you up a little. I assume the sauna session was nice too . The opening hours of SPA are based on observation of our guests requirements. Basically, vast majority of our guests are interested in afternoon and evening sessions, spending morning more on city and surroundings explorations. That’s why we decided that hours form 3 pm to 10 pm are the most suitable .
Finally and once again I would like to thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. I am also very pleased that you assesses the service, and the staff generally, as very good and efficient. Thank you!
To sum up, I just would like to add that we will be more than happy if you visit us again. Naturally we will prepare a welcoming bottle of good wine for you arrival.

Kind regards,

Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I would agree with the positive reviews from other customers. The young staff are enthusiastic, friendly and efficient. This also applies to the downstairs restaurant/bar staff.

The room was quiet, clean and modern. The bathroom was spacious: the shower efficient.

Breakfast was varied to suit most tastes. One evening we dined in the Amaryllis Restaurant which was very good, if lacking atmosphere.

The location is also worth commending, as it stands between the Jewish quarter and Wawel Castle and the famous old square. The street on which the hotel stands is not attractive but we did not feel uneasy when out at night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful and peaceful hotel! Quite close to town center, you will be able to reach anything from here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean with great bathrooms. We will come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just stayed at the Queen Boutique hotel for 3 nights....hotel was lovely...very luxurious...lots of little touches like complimentary bottles of water in the room and sewing kit & shoe shine kit...loved having the fluffy white dressing gowns and complimentary slippers on the bed waiting for us...bed was huge and very comfy....staff were friendly and helpful...breakfast was amazing with plenty of choices and options to have omelette, pancakes etc cooked fresh.....we had evening meal in the hotel one night and again was delicious...had beef medallion which was cooked to perfection...loved the cocktail happy hour between 5 - 7pm where certain cocktails were 10 Zlotys (£2)...perfect location... to the left was the Square and to the right was the Jewish District.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for spending your time and writing such a nice comments. Guest care is our main priority. We do our best to create domestic atmosphere for everyone. We are proud that we could face up guest’s expectations once again.
I hope that we will have a great pleasure to host you during your next visit in royal city of Kraków.

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The positives are friendly English speaking staff, rooms are finished to a very high standard as is the rest of the hotel. The food at breakfast is good too and I recommend you try the Polish sausage and order the scrambled eggs with bacon and ham.

My gripes are minor, these include being upgraded to the Sky Room which had two single beds pushed together, I booked a double room. The sky room windows are at floor level, Making it difficult to look out.

I also think that the boutique tag is a little overused here this is not a quirky hotel but it is a very well appointed one.

I would stay here again without hesitation as it is well located on the edge of the up and coming Old Jewish area and not to far from the Old Town area.

A well deserved very good rating.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.