We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this to friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Queen Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would recommend this to friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just back from a lovely break in Krakow. We arrived on 10th November the lovely receptionist advised us that the following day was a national holiday in Krakow, which we appreciated. We were able to spend this day in Auschwitz, rather than wasting a day walking around when the shops were closed.

The rooms are lovely, modern and comfortable. One complaint would be lack of decent TV channels however it wasn't a big issue as we didn't spend much time in the room.
Our room had a hairdryer and mini bar as well as tea making facilities. The shower facilities were very impressive, the water was really hot and there was complimentary soaps and body lotions.

The restuarant/bar was great, happy hour for cocktails was 5pm-7pm every evening and there was a selection of about 3 cocktails on the happy hour menu including strawberry mojitos, which were delicious. They were a bargain at 10PLN, roughly £2 each. The staff were polite and friendly. The restraurant was very modern.

We were expecting an average continental breakfast, included in the price however we were pleasantly surprised. In addition to the cold hams and salad, there was a choice of 3 breads, 3 jams and all different tea and coffee, orange juice, grapefruit juice, apple juice and water. All guests were able to order anything off the menu, we tried the soft boiled eggs, omlettes, scrambled eggs and pancakes with fruit & whipped cream - all delicious. There were a couple of things that had an additional charge on the menu, such as eggs benedict but we didn't try these. Additonally, there was fresh fruit and a selection of sweet food available.

The location of the hotel was perfect, right between the main market square and the Jewish quarter. We didn't expore until a couple of days into the break, we should have went out on foot sooner as we didn't realise how close we were to places.

We were slighly disappointed with the Spa facilities, we were under the impression there would be a pool but we were informed on arrival that there was only a sauna and shower. The prices of the beauty treatments seemed relatively cheap but we didn't get any.

When we were leaving, we asked hotel staff to book our taxi to the airport and were surprised to find a 'Queen Boutique' Mercedes people carrier waiting for us. The car was very luxurious and the driver was polite and couldn't help us enough. And the taxi cost us the same as a regular taxi from the airport when we arrived.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was modern, in a good location and very comfortable and not at all expensive. We have already been looking at flights to return and will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was right at the front of the hotel, 3rd floor up and we found it quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Hosting such guests as you is a real pleasure for us. We are so glad that we could face up to your needs and make your stay a great experience. Our staff try to treat each guest in individual way. We do our best to create charming atmosphere for everyone. Cosy atmosphere connected with the highest level of services – this is what we offer our guests 24h/day,7 days in a week,12 months in a year.
We hope that we will have a great pleasure to host you during your next stay in royal city of Krakow.
Right now you become a part of our loyalty program and it means that we will prepare for you next time a bottle of exquisite wine.

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    134
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
406
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

At the risk of sounding repetative, I cannot praise this hotel and it's staff enough. Having just returned from a far too short break in Krakow, it's suffice to say I just wasn't ready to come home. This lovely hotel is an absolute jewel in a wonderful city, and I feel sure it must have the best staff of any hotel in the city. Such lovely people, friendly,polite, helpful and hard working, especially those in the bar and restaurant . Having arrived a couple of hours early we were lucky enough to be able to check in immediately which meant we could get out and begin to explore the city as soon as we arrived. The hotel is ideally situated for everything , the Jewish quarter, the old town and with a little bit of a walk, one of the best modern shopping centres you could ever wish to see.
If you,re sensible enough to stay at the hotel, you must eat in the Amaryllis restaurant at least once. We ate there two out of our three nights, the food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. Breakfast is buffet style, with a good variety of food to choose from, including a small list of items cooked to order such as omelettes, and again all very very good.
The rooms are very modern, immaculately clean and have everything you need apart from, as one person before me mentioned, a bin ! Having said that , the bin in the bathroom served its purpose, therefore please don't take that as a serious complaint.
This was our first time in Krakow, and I literally can't wait to go back there , three days just wasn't long enough, and I will most definitely be going back to this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

What can I say except that this Hotel had "everything we needed" ........Before we even arrived the more than friendly and extremely helpful Izabella had corresponded by email arranging a driver to collect us from the airport.
Upon our arrival the front desk were very efficient and we were allocated room 7 which would be ready at 2.00pm, we left our luggage and went off to explore the area.
We were close to the square where there is an abundance of restaurants and shops and also close to the castle and jewish quarter.
We returned shortly after 2.00pm to be shown to our room which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything we required for our stay.
Unfortunately the weather was not great but this could have been to our advantage as we decided not to venture out in the evening and ate in the Amaryllis restaurant. I must give credit to the young waiter .....who by the way was on his own .... taking orders, serving food and drinks and in between times washing glasses . He did a wonderful job and was very polite and attentative. We were very impressed with the food and its presentation and would like to pass on our compliments to the kitchen staff . Overall a very pleasant experience ....... we ate 3 courses , drank 2 bottles of wine and had Irish coffees and vodka's ... and were pleasantly surprised that food of this standard with drinks and impeccable service cost only about £70.00 for 2 people.
Breakfast was very much the same experience as dinner, good service and extremely well presented food.
Izabella again had organised our trip to Auschwitz ........ we were picked up on time at the Hotel and taken on our journey .... the driver was wonderful and escorted us from the minute he collected us ......taking us to the entrance .... paying our fees and explaining where to go to wait for the English speaking guide.... which is a must ( by the way she did a brilliant job ! ) . He told us where to meet him and also drove us to Birkenau ........ again explaining where to go and meet our guide. At the end of the day he returned us back to the Hotel in exactly the same professional and helpful manner as which he had collected us at 9.00 a.m. that morning.
We stayed for 3 nights but wished we had been staying longer. We would definitely recommend this hotel.......Wonderful staff , attention to detail, excellent food and spotlessly clean. Well worthy of its exceptionally good reviews....... Cannot pick fault .
Having said all that........If I did have to make one very small criticism ....and it is only a small one ..... no waste bin in the room ..... the only bin was in the bathroom.... but honestly this wasn't too much of an inconvenience. :) and I am only mentioning this so that it will be rectified for when I return :)
Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our first visit to Poland a very pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review. I’m so surprised how could you remember all these details, and describe them all in such a nice way. Thank you very much, it’s a big thing for us, because the other travellers follow recommendations and suggestions on trip advisor and on that ground make decision and choose our hotel. So your opinion is essential.
I’m very glad that you were satisfied with our transfer service and then with the driver who took you to the Auschwitz. Drivers are professionals indeed, all speak English and besides, the cars are extremely comfortable. I believe that everyone could enjoy such a tour.
I’m also very pleased that you took advantage of bad weather and decided to have a dinner in our restaurant. I’ll pass your opinion about the food to the chef and the approbation of waiter’s work to the restaurant staff.
All in all, I hope that after all these good experience you’ll visit us again in near future. Especially that as you said, you wish you stayed longer. The bottle of wine we’ll be small treat for you.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel had the whole package. Close to the jewish quarters, near centre of town. Lovely hotel I would recommend a trip to Poland and this hotel! Breakfast was nice, but the bar in the evening was non existent. But overall great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have just returned from Krakow, Poland, where we stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel. We were in a group of 8 adults. The hotel is lovely, really clean and welcoming and the food was wonderful.

It is in an ideal location to visit the old town and equally the Jewish side of town. About a 10 minute walk to either location. The old town has a good mix of shops and restaurants and the tourist horse and cart rides. Food and drink was cheap. Our main reason for staying was to visit Auschwitz and Birkenau, which although fairly harrowing in many ways it was an extremely moving and worth while visit. We also went to the Salt Mines. A wonderful weekend break. We had a taxi for the day and with the entrance fee to the mine (Auschwitz was free entrance before 10am) it cost about £50 each.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Helen,
Thank you very much for the description of the hotel in a very nice words. We are also very pleased to hear that not only the Queen Boutique Hotel**** satisfied you but also the city of Krakow and Wieliczka, where the Salt Mines are located. Thank you for having chosen our help in organizing your trip. Our drivers are always available to ensure a comfortable ride to the selected location. There is nothing else like to invite you for another weekend in the winter – snow covered Krakow is amazing and you should definitely visit also Zakopane and Tatra Montains! See you next time!

Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We always check Tripadvisor before booking a hotel and this one seemed to have "too good to be true" reviews. However - its all true! The hotel is well situated between the old town and the Jewish Quarter. The staff are professional, friendly, polite and welcoming. The hotel interior is contemporary and comfortable. The breakfast is varied and generous and the dinner that we had in the Amaryllis restaurant was delicious. To top this all off, the staff kindly arranged a room upgrade to help us make this special occasion trip even more special. Cannot recommend this hotel enough

Room Tip: We were at the rear of the hotel so had a lovely view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just returned from a truly magical 3 night stay at this hotel. Every positive comment you read on this site is true and the young staff are a credit to their country. They are helpful and polite and really make you feel so very welcome. The service is outstanding. We used the airport car service the hotel organise and consequently arrived at the hotel within 30 minutes of stepping off the aircraft. Even though this was 10.30 am, a quick phone call from the front desk to housekeeping confirmed our room was available to us, well before 'check-in' time. The room on the first floor was breathtaking - huge windows and a balcony looking out across a cloistered orchard to those Krakow spires. The Spa continues this hotel's exceptional standard - the glass walled sauna is spotless and the massage we had was divine, with an adjacent room with two huge leather chairs to relax on.
We'd chosen this hotel largely on account of its central position as we enjoy exploring on foot, especially enjoying walking back after dinner. However, the meal we had at the Amarylis on the last night was by far the best we'd had in the city, and many other cities come to that. It was a wet night and other guests had decided to do as we had and consequently the sole waiter was rushed off his feet. Despite this, and having explained we would have to wait a little longer for our food, he remained unruffled and charming and the quality of the food we were served most surely did not reflect the additional pressure the kitchen was under. And if it hadn't rained we would never have known.
I want to go back already!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

At the outset, we should probably thank that rained at this time. It's nice to hear that both the hotel staff and drivers fulfilled all your requirements. I'm glad it was possible to check you earlier in the room. Even if sometimes we cannot check in guests before the check in time, we are trying to plan their time properly. According to your impeccable opinion about Amarylis Restaurant, I would like to simply thank you and mention that a new menu is going to enter within next few days. We invite you again to taste our new dishes. And after a busy day, enjoy a free session in the sauna or a relaxing massage. Take care and see you next time!

Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 22 double rooms, 6 "sky" rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.