We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique, with even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Queen Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent boutique, with even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August. We were very pleasantly surprised by this boutique hotel. The hotel was very clean, sleek and the service was spectacular.

The hotel was an under 10 minute cab ride from the train station. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Old Town and 10 minute walk to Wawel Castle. The walk was a bit longer than I would have liked, but there was also a heat wave while we were there so the high 80s temperature made it more uncomfortable walking around and sight seeing.

Our room was large and we had a balcony with a beautiful view of the city. The bathroom was a good size and the AC worked very well. Overall, the room was very comfortable and we enjoyed retreating back to the room after a long day or night of sightseeing.

The hotel has a spa as well, which I took advantage of. I had a two hour swedish massage from Paulina and it was glorious. It was so relaxing and I definitely dozed off on a few occasions. The prices were very reasonable (as with all the prices in Poland).

The breakfast, which was included with our room, was delicious. It was definitely the best hotel breakfast we had during our 3 week tour of Europe. There was a hot and cold buffet. The cold buffet included everything from mozzarella and tomato salads to
variety of meats/cheeses. The hot buffet included pastries, eggs, sausages. We even had the option to get made to order items such as eggs (scrambled/fried/omelets) and pancakes. There was also a variety of beverages including mimosas. The service was also excellent.

Upon check-in we were given two free appetizers to entice guests to their restaurant. We took advantage of these appetizers on our last day there and now we regret not dining at the hotel's restaurant for dinner during our stay. Given how delicious breakfast was and the small appetizer we had and how excellent the service was, my husband and I wish we ate at least one dinner there.

Probably the best part of this hotel is the staff. Everyone from the front desk (Michael and Carolina), masseuse (Paulina) and dining room staff (I'm sorry I forget your names, but one was a petite blonde female bartender and another a dark haired young man) provided the best service we had during our vacation. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating and greeted us with smiles every time we came in. Another comforting thing was that all the staff spoke English well.

Our only suggestion would be for the hotel to have a small bar at the lobby level to entice more guests to experience the excellent food/drink and service the restaurant provides. Since the restaurant is down in the basement, we felt like few guest actually ventured down there for pre-dinner drinks or night caps.

Nevertheless, we had an incredible experience at the Queen Boutique Hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the effort you put to write this feedback! All things you’ve written are extremely approving. And you made that with such a preciseness, I really appreciate that!
So, first of all, thank you very much for giving all the hotel staff credit. We work to make our guests feel welcome and well attended. And when comments like this appears that’s the best award. I would like to say thank you on behalf of whole front desk staff, all waiters and bartenders, and Paulina from SPA.
I’m delighted that I can read so many superlatives about the hotel. The décor, functionality, equipment, views from the balcony prove to be very important, so I’m glad you liked it all.
Honestly, this is a pity you did not try our restaurant. You should absolutely have tasted our magnificent menu. Especially because you enjoyed the breakfasts so much. Anyway, that could be one of the reason to visit us again :)
Thank you very much once again and we really look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Krakow.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    166
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
86
547
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Returned a week ago from a very pleasant 3 night stay at the Queen Boutique Hotel.
Check in- upon arrival, we were greeted and taken care of in a very professional and friendly way. The reception staff generally were very good and extremely helpful. The only problem we encountered was when we asked for a recommendation of a traditional Jewish restaurant and found that we had been booked in to an expensive Polish restaurant with entertainment, but not on the floor that we were sat. Questioned this the following day and the young man said that he had told us we were on the first floor... he did, but being tourists and not knowing the restaurant, being told you have a table booked on the first floor is meaningless if you are not told that the entertainment occurs on the floor below! - we felt we had one wasted night.
The room - Spacious and very clean. we had room 9 which gave us gorgeous views from our balcony over the gardens. Well worth requesting this room. Negatives - there was nowhere to put your suitcase once you had unpacked, The platform to the left of the wardrobe would only fit a piece of luggage that was hand luggage size. The bathroom (shower only) was lovely, lots of space and a decent shower let down only by the Bath towels - These were very small and should have been bath sheet size!! - We ate one night in the restaurant, exceptional quality and value. The greatest shame is that it was empty... Breakfast was a good spread, with eggs made to order. Breakfast staff seemed very inexperienced, as did some of the reception staff and barmen, who although made very good cocktails, was very slow as he was following instructions on everything. Both my wife and i had a massge in the spa, a nice area in adjacent to the restaurant. The treatment itself was very good, However it would have been more relaxing had the music not been rock and pop, A spa should have relaxing vibes! Also very off putting to hear doors opening and closing constantly and not being sure if it was the door to the spa or staff using the corridoe outside Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back. The one thing I would say is that the hotel lacked any management or supervisor visibility in any area, this only made for slow or confused staff with out any guidance . this should be addressed for the sake of the hotel, the staff and most importantly, the guest

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the road that the hotel is on is quite busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this complete description of your stay in our hotel. I’m very glad it was in large part enjoyable experience.
Every staff member does his/her best to make our Guests stay special and memorable. Thank you for pointing shortcomings of our service. This is an incentive for us to work harder and give it our all and then certainly better opinions we’ll get. That’s true that some employees have been trained. I appreciate your comments as they are very helpful.
I’m pleased you liked the room and the bathroom. The view from the balcony facing the Wawel Castle and the orchard is really amazing! Thank you for approving opinion about the SPA, it’s worth to take advantage of the moment of relaxation after a long day of sightseeing.
Overall, I hope you had pleasant stay with us and during your next trip to Krakow you’ll choose our hotel again.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabaela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel for 4 nights. We found the hotel excellent. The staff were very friendly & helpful and all spoke good English. Our room as with the whole of the hotel was very clean and of a very contemporary design. The breakfast had a very good choice of hot and cold plus you could order from the menu as well. The hotel was about 5 minutes walk to Wawel Castle and another five minutes to the Main Square. We visited Krakow primarily to visit the Auschwitz camps and the Salt Mines but probably didn't realise it was such a nice city in it's own right. We would definitely stay at the Queen Boutique Hotel again if we ever returned to Krakow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view out the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just spent two nights at the Queen Boutique Hotel,and never having been to Krakow,I wasn't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise ! It's only about a 10- minute walk to the Royal Castle which by the way was visible from the balcony of our room. Our room was spotless and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and maid service excellent. The front desk was very helpful and the hotel breakfasts were great. One night we tried the Hotel restaurant Amaryllis , the food was more of an international cuisine with a Polish flair. It was very good. The only thing I would shy away from is the Spa services. The massage was very average at best. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get the Castle View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to express thanks for writing your feedback. That’s very pleasant that you valued housekeeping ladies’ work and engagement of the whole hotel staff.
The location is a great advantage, we are within easy walking distance from the Old Town with Main Market Square and the Wawel Castle as well as the Jewish Quarter with its main sights. Generally, all touristic attractions are close at hand.
I’m very glad that you chose Amarylis Restaurant for one dinner and that you enjoyed our fusion cuisine, I’ll pass your opinion to the chef.
Do not forget about us planning your next trip to Krakow! We will be pleased to welcome you with a bottle of good wine, as you are now on our loyalty list!

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in July. The hotel arranged a shuttle pick up at the airport for our family. We would recommend getting the hotel to arrange this. The driver was very friendly and he pointed out interesting sights on our drive to the hotel. We also arranged for a shuttle to take us back to the airport at the end of our stay. The Location of the hotel was great. Most Krakow attractions are within walking distance. There was easy access to the free Wi-Fi. Staff members were helpful. Breakfast was decent. Nice rooms. We had a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a grate review! Thank you for commending our hotel and services we provide. I’m happy that you valued the shuttle service from and to the airport. A lot of our Guests arrange transfers with us and they are always very pleased, I’m glad you were too.
Thank you for a comment about hotel facilities, room and breakfast, these are very important factors and have a major impact on overall impression. Thank you for approving us!

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Two great nights at this hotel in August 2013. Hotel is well located close to the Royal Castle and the Jewish Quarter (both 5 minute walk) and less than 10 minute walk from the main square. Also about a 2-3 taxi ride to railway station and about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms were lovely (we had a Deluxe overlooking the beautiful gardens at the back) and modern, clean and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a large selection of hot and cold things to choose from. Would definitely stay again if visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the gardens at the back of the hotel - the front faces onto the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from staying two nights at this hotel and were not disappointed in any way. The notel was exceptionally clean and our room (a top floor sky room) was spacious and well presented. Breakfast is great with lots of choice. The staff were polite and extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great - easy walking distance to all the main areas of interest. The street where the hotel is situated is a little seedy looking but is perfectly safe. I would recommend this hotel again and again and will definitely be staying here if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.