We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find better.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Queen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 236 hotels in Krakow
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“You won't find better.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect location for setting off on your sightseeing trips.The main square and castle are a 10/15 minute leisurely walk away and the Jewish quarter is only across the street.The staff are extremely courteous and genuinely helpful and the hotel itself is immaculate,as are the comfy spacious rooms.The breakfast is outstanding.Eggs anyway you want,crispy bacon,a choice of excellent cold meats,fruit,cereal and freshly chopped peppers, cucumbers etc.Fantastic!
We didn't have a meal in the hotel due to being out all day taking in the sights (and pubs) but their menu offers very appealing dishes and the prices are similar to eating out and about in Krakow (very,very good value).We will definitely be returning to the QB this year and this time having a meal or two.
Thank you for a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your opinion. Reading that kind of review is a real pleasure for us. We are so pleased that you liked our breakfast menu served in Amarylis Restaurant. I would like to inform that you can find more delicous dishes in our great spring menu.
Furthermore we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you will have such an amazing memories. They will be even better if you will visit us again!

Best regards,
Hotel Director
Katarzyna Sotoła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    477
    113
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
47
342
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I shared a bed with my friend on a hen doo, the room was very spacious and clean. Lovely power shower. Very reasonably priced for a lovely double room, location ideal and just a short walk to the main square. Taxi is about 20mins from the airport. Didn't really use the telly, but handy if you fancy a chill out. Staff friendly and helpful, would 100% stay at the QB again. Room very quiet, had a good night sleep both nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director Katarzyna Sotola at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for such wonderful review and your recommendation. Rooms are spacious and equipped with modern and functional appliances, indeed. Our staff everyday does it best to make your room clean and tidy and your stay unforgettable. Hotel location, as you mentioned, is also one of our advantages. We are placed exactly between Old Town and Kazimierz District, so both places are easily accessible by short walk. Thank you once again for recommending us to other travelers and we really hope to see you again! 

With regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a fantastic Hotel. The rooms are spacious and well presented. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Only ten minutes from main centre. The breakfasts were the best we have had and we have eaten at numerous Hotels. Free cups of tea and internet access made the stay even better. If you are looking for a Hotel in Krakow to stay at look no further. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ensure you book breakfast with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director Katarzyna Sotola at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
At the beginning I would like to thank you so much for taking your time and writing such lovely note. Well…we keep working really hard to make each stay fantastic and unforgettable, but this is not only work but also our passion  We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast served in Amarylis Restaurant. Indeed our breakfast is second to none but it is also worth to have a dinner in our stylish restaurant and taste really good Polish dishes! I do hope to see you again soon and welcome you with free bottle of wine, as you are on our loyalty list now 

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Connecticut
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived late after a difficult train ride, but were warmly greeted with a bottle of wine in our upgraded room and an invitation to some complimentary welcome dishes. We felt welcomed.
Breakfast was terrific. We tried to extend our stay, but the hotel was booked. The room overlooked an orchard. Very pleasing. Location near the old town square, without being on top of it, Bravo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director Katarzyna Sotola at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your opinion! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the room and breakfast.
Actually you are right, hotel location is extremely favourable – few minutes short stroll to the Main Square and even less to Jewish District.
It would be a pleasure to host You again in Queen Boutique Hotel****.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Bennington, Newark, Notts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Can't fault this hotel. Located close to the Jewish Quarter and a 10 minute walk from the main square. Travelled as a party of 6 with husband and friends. We had prebooked breakfast and it was well worth the money - set us up for the rest of the day.

The free tea in reception is a nice feature and one we all appreciated. The staff were all friendly and professional. The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished.

I would suggest one of the golf buggy tours when you first get there as it takes you around Krakow and you get a good idea what there is to see.

Auschwitz - well what can you say. We went - had a english speaking guide around the museum at Auschwitz who then accompagnied to the extermination camp 3 km away. Its hard to stomach that man can do that to a fellow man. We drove back to Krakow in silence as we all reflected upon what we had just seen.

Can recommend the cycle tour - pay extra and have a guide you get so much more out of it.

We ate in various restaurants, the more expensive ones are round the main square and the old part of the city. The restaurants in the Jewish Quarter are good but you might need to book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director Katarzyna Sotola at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are more than happy that you gave us such a high regard! I would like to thank you that you spent your time on commending the hotel, tours and city.
Thank you for appreciating our service, we always try to do our best to make the guests’ stay simply unforgettable. Shortly all our guests will have an opportunity to enjoy free tee in their rooms as we plan to refit rooms with tee facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you again, of course with complimentary bottle of good wine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Flew over from belfast on Thursday 11th April for three nights for my wife's birthday , contacted hotel through Facebook and hotel arranged private from airport (£16) each way , walked off aeroplane to be greeted by Paul ( hotel driver ) holding our name aloft , whisked straight through to a leather up holstered new merc people carrier and swiftly transported to the hotel ( 15mins) where we were greeted warmly by very a professional team of well trained great English speaking staff , to be told right away that our room was up graded to a rear facing room ( yee ha !!!!!!) the room was warm , spacious with a beautiful bathroom and the decor was very very nice indeed.
My wife had tried some body creams that were on display but as we were travelling light ( hand luggage only ) she could not buy and bring some home , Michael one of the great staff said that he would sort out postage and contact us when the correct lotion was again in stock , nothing seems to be too much trouble .
All in all we cannot recommend this hotel enough ,great rooms , staff and location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a nice review :) First of all I would like to ask you to follow us on Facebook. You won’t definitely miss any special offer. We are glad that your stay in our beautiful city was pleasant and unforgettable. We will be very happy if you visit us again in the near future and we promise to welcome you with a bottle of good wine :)

Best regards,

Katarzyna Sotoła,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a lovely room on the top floor overlooking the Jewish Quarter. We were concerned that it would be noisy as the room was above a busy street, and the tram line ran past too, but it was quiet at night. The room was lovely and warm considering it was -10 outside. All the staff were EXCELLENT, friendly, helpful and polite. The Concierge booked us excursions and ordered taxis for us. They even stood up every time we entered the hotel. Situated in a great location, everything was in walking distance (very brisk walk in the freezing cold!) Good selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast with a choice of eggs to order. We received 2 vouchers for a complementary snack. The dinner menu looked good, but we didn't eat in.Our only criticism was that the bar closed at 10:30, and there were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room. We could go down to the lobby and have a cuppa there, but would have liked to make our own, first thing in the morning!All in all, excellent value for money. We will definitely be back, in warmer weather!

Room Tip: I guess a top floor room at the back of the hotel would have a nicer view. We read that the hotel wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a nice review. We would like to invite you to visit us during the summer time. I am sure you will find Krakow even more attractive then :) You can also visit Zakopane. Tatra Mountains with their breathtaking views will definitely make your stay unforgettable! According to coffee/tea facilities, we will have it in each room very soon, but at this moment we serve tea in the lobby from 11 AM and 12 PM. Our Guests can also order a cup of tea or coffee into the room at any time. We are very looking forward to your next visit and promise to welcome you with a bottle of good wine!

Best regards,

Katarzyna Sotoła
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 22 double rooms, 6 "sky" rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.