We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and wonderful view on Wawel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Oranzeria

Cafe Oranzeria
Plac Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
+48 12 379 59 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 930 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Noodle, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe Oranzeria is located on the top floor of Hotel Kossak. The restaurant's floor to ceiling windows provide the most delightful view in Krakow, including Wawel Castle, the Old Town and the banks of the Vistula river. From spring to autumn, the restaurant's open air terrace also allows guests to enjoy their breakfast or morning coffee with a dash of sunlight. The beauty of the city and Head Chef carefully crafted European menu with a hint of fusion, creates an unrivalled visual and culinary experience.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful view on Wawel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I just sent an email to booking with my request (to be on terrace on the front of wawel) and I had a really confirmation. We arrived on time but the service had us wait cos it seems they couldn't find my booking. After 1 minute or 2 they finally bring us to our table and we haven't been disappointed : The view on Wawel is really one of the best of Kraków!!! We ordered 2 main dishes and a bottle a Chianti. The wine was correct, nothing to add. However the food was really excellent! my pasta was fresh ones with a delicious gorgonzola sauce and the pork with crayfish of my fiance really tasty as well. We wanted to try desserts but unfortunately as the service has been a "bit" slow( more than 1 hour!) and we should leave for Opera we didn't have time. But we will go this week end for them cos the dishes have definitely enchanted us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Chef needs to check his seasonings! Had hot and cold starters and two mains .All very bland.attitude of waitress not acceptable.percheron restaurant presented better dishes

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Didn't eat but went for drink. Great location but service slow and disinterested which put us off coming for evening meal. Had e”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Popped up for a quick drink to check place out for evening. Great roof top bar but service was very slow which put us off coming for the evening meal. Can imagine it being lovely in summer or a stop off for cocktails. Worth a look

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great view & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here during our recent stay at the Kossak Hotel. The restaurant is situated on the 6th floor with indoor seating & an outdoor terrace with great view of Wawel Castle. First of all the service was excellent our waiter Pieter (I think) was fantastic. The food was very good, we both had the Wild boar tender loins which we both thought were very tasty & good value. Added bonus for hotel guests is a 10% discount on menu prices when the meal is charged back to your room. Well worth a visit even if not staying at the hotel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I visited Krakow on a city break with Riviera Travel (who were excellent) and the Oranzeria restaurant in the nearby Hotel Kossak was mentioned as a possible dining venue. We gave it a try and are so glad that we did. I've just looked at other reviews and none have exaggerated the excellence of this establishment. The views, the cuisine, the service, the ambience were all superb without being over-posh or stuffy. We enjoyed it so much that we reserved a table for the next evening, regrettably our last in Krakow, and our enjoyment was repeated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Oranzeria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Oranzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Oranzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.