We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Oranzeria

Cafe Oranzeria
Plac Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
+48(0)12 3795900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 808 restaurants in Krakow
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I visited Krakow on a city break with Riviera Travel (who were excellent) and the Oranzeria restaurant in the nearby Hotel Kossak was mentioned as a possible dining venue. We gave it a try and are so glad that we did. I've just looked at other reviews and none have exaggerated the excellence of this establishment. The views, the cuisine, the service, the ambience were all superb without being over-posh or stuffy. We enjoyed it so much that we reserved a table for the next evening, regrettably our last in Krakow, and our enjoyment was repeated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    84
    31
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Terrific food, Great service, Nice views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Dinner at this cafe was fantastic. Great value for money when compared to rip-off prices in Australia. We ordered a bottle of wine, a bottle of mineral water, 2 entrees, 2 mains, 1 dessert and 1 coffee and the total cost was $248 zloty or $84 AUS dollars. The food is top notch and table service brilliant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best meal in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked table before we set off for Krakow based on Trip Advisor reviews and this seventh floor panorama restaurant with outdoor terrace overlooking the castle at Wawel didn't disappoint. We were offered an outdoor or indoor table - in fact, we had both! We dined outdoors until it got chilly and then moved inside . We treated ourselves to the seven course tasting menu no. 2 ( fish , no meat) and we were blown away by the quality of the dishes . Only one slight criticism would be that the sole fish dish was a little dried up. The whole meal was a gastronomic delight of subtle tastes and textures presented beautifully - check out the menu on line. Not cheap for Krakow 150 zloty each plus wine and coffee but worth every zloty!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top views & delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Top views of Wawel Castle & Vistula River, on Level 7, beautiful food & reasonably priced. Best location in Krakow.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“what a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

didn't eat here but enjoyed a couple of drinks whilst over looking the castle and city, get up there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Oranzeria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Oranzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Oranzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.