We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auschwitz Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Cracow - Day Tours

Discover Cracow - Day Tours
Rynek Glowny 30 | ul. Grodzka 28/30, Krakow 31-042, Poland
+48 (012) 346 38 99
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #81 of 149 activities in Krakow
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: DiscoverCracow.eu is one of the biggest tour operators specialising in inbound tourism based in the royal city of Cracow. We provide our clients with over 150 services, all of which are carefully researched and organised, multi-languages and available throughout Poland. We can be contacted via telephone, fax, e-mail and chat. If you send us a message, we shall get in touch with you and answer any questions. We can be contacted 7 days a week, between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. Discover Cracow has been also customizing all-inclusive tours for groups, all individually designed, with understanding of the group profile and interest. We offer flexible group tours, and we can simply suit to needs and satisfy taste of the most demanding travellers. Our customer can choose from variety of hotels, tours and attractions.
Helsinki
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Auschwitz Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The tour itself was interesting and our guide was knowledgeable. The only negative feedback concerns Grey Line's arragmements. The small bus was so small, that me and my husband, both 6 feet tall, which is quite a normal height up north, had no room for our legs nor shoulders on the back seat, where we were squashed. After the 1 hour drive we had no blood circulation left. A longer drive would have been impossible.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverCracow-GL, Manager at Discover Cracow - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I want to again apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the welfare of our services.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    18
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“School trip to Auschwitz/Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

School visit to Auschwitz/Krakow was a great success due largely to very efficient organisation by staff,drivers and guides booked through Discover Krakow.
Highlights of the trip were the visits to Auschwitz, the salt mine , Schindler factory tour and lunchtime the Jewish quarter.
Aparthotel station was simple but very good value and with helpful staff

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverCracow-GL, Manager at Discover Cracow - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our company and our tours. We truly appreciate your business and would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and our services. I am so glad to hear you will recommend our company.

Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Auschwitz Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great & interesting tour, if somewhat harrowing to see the stark reality of such a place. Our tour guide was knowledgeable & informative. Certainly something worth visiting to get your own perspective on.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverCracow-GL, Manager at Discover Cracow - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DiscoverCracow for your recent stay in Krakow. We have read your comments about our services and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Professional and fun at the same time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Professional advising and service, everything on time (what was very crucial due to a very short stay of my collegues), not too serious at the same time! Overall well done!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverCracow-GL, Manager at Discover Cracow - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DiscoverCracow company and our services. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
1 review
“Highly recommended Travel Agency!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We came all the way from Central America to visit Cracow and Discover Cracow did a great job organizing the whole trip for our family of 4! We visited Zakopane, Wieliczka Salt Mine, did raftting on the Dunajec river and stayed at Aparthotel Maly krakow which was a nice experience. Staff was great and took a great care of us! We will definitely come back next year! thank you so much for great vacations!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverCracow-GL, Manager at Discover Cracow - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our tours. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding the staff and our organization. I was so glad to hear that you were able to join of 4 tours. Again thank you so much for taking the time to give your positive feedback. Feel invited to Krakow!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Cracow - Day Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Discover Cracow - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Cracow - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Discover Cracow - Day Tours to your Saves list