We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary service !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KRK-KrakowTours.com - Private Tours

KRK-KrakowTours.com - Private Tours
Krakow, Poland
+48 511 968 164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 149 activities in Krakow
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are licensed transport company from Krakow that offers private and personal day trips to Auschwitz, Salt Mines, Zakopane and many other tourists destinations around Krakow. We drive roomy minivans and all of us speak English.
Kopervik , Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extraordinary service !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I ordered pickup at the airport,a trip to Auschwitz, a trip to the Salt Mines and transportation to the airport when we were going home.
I am absolutely stunned, what a great service. A very polite and comfortable young man, who shared willingly of his knowledge .
The prices are unbeatable !!! And the service is absolutely great !

I highly recommend that you contact Thomas if you are going to Krakow :-)

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super Organized AND Flexible - a perfect combination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We took an full day trip with KRK and it was wonderful for us. We could never have seen so much on our own, without Thomas' help.

Thomas was super organized and answered all our many advance questions by email. He negotiated the price in advance and stuck to that price when the trip was over (a nice change from other drivers we have used). He was also willing to pick up our family of 4 at one place and our 2 relatives at another hotel. He was prompt for all our pick ups.

First, Thomas drove us to Auschwtiz. He walked us all the way in and made sure we got the right tickets and guide. (Many of the other drivers just dumped passengers off at the curb.) When we had finished our tour, he drove part of the group to Birkenau and came back to get the others who had stayed to watch the film.

Then we drove to the Salt Mine. He found us a low key and appropriate restaurant with wonderful Polish food and was ready right on time to pick us up after the Salt Mine tour.

He was even willing to stop at a shrine on our way back to Krakow. No extra fees, happy to do it.

Thomas' driving was excellent, calm and safe (important to me with 2 children in the car). The van was comfortable and clean, in wonderful shape.

Most importantly, Thomas was friendly and pleasant. Answering all our questions about the trip, but also about his life in Poland. Everyone in our group loved him.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Took the hastle out of our trip allowing us to relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I sent a query to KRK-Krakow Tours regarding pick-up and collection from the airport to our accomodation in Krakow. The owner Thomas quickly followed up with e-mail and text. When we arrived in Krakow Thomas was waiting for us. Unfortunately our time of departure did not suit his scheule so he organised for his friend John to pick us up. We were picked up from our accomodation promtly. Both journies very comfortable in Mercedes vehichles. KRK-Krakow offer trips to Auchzwitch /salt mines etc. Very friendly personal service. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Freindly Reliable and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We used KRK-KrakowTours.com to transfer us to and from the airport , The owner Thomas also took us to the Salt Mines and the Auswitch/Birkenau camps
After finding him on the net I emailed Thomas who responded in next to no time, the pick up was arranged.

Thomas told me he would be at the airport 30mins prior the the flight arrival, as the flight arrived early it was great to see Thomas waiting for us as promised. Thomas speakes excellent English so no problems there, he is more than happy to answer questions in relation to just about anything,

If you looking for a Reliable Friendly transfer then look no further.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KRK-KrakowTours.com - Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to KRK-KrakowTours.com - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KRK-KrakowTours.com - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added KRK-KrakowTours.com - Private Tours to your Saves list