We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decor is simple but food is very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuchnia u Doroty

Kuchnia u Doroty
ul. Augustianska 4, Krakow 31-064, Poland (Kazimierz)
+48 517 945 338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,153 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Polish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decor is simple but food is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife had chicken breast coated in almond slices. We had never seen that before and it was good! I had roast pork, Krakow style, which was roast pork on toast with brown gravy. The restaraunt decor is not fancy, but the food will surely please you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

we discovered this little place on our first night and ended up eating here three times. It is good, hearty, wholesome Polish food. the soups were first class and my friends loved the crispy potato cakes. I thought the stuffed cabbage was a bit on the watery side and the pork a bit school dinnerish, but who is complaining at this price. We paid abt 5-7 GBP per person depending on whether we had puddings. Loved their compot - a drink tasting like the juice from stewed fruit but diluted with water.
It's not a place for fine dining but more like a cafe/diner. The service is speedy and you come away feeling well fed and happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank therapina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent representation of polish cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

One of the best places to eat in Kraków! Because of its really good relation between quality-price and the feeling of being eating in the kitchen of a real polish house. Highly reccomended! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleeGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seriously amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you go to Krakow you must eat here. Its not the most beautiful restaurant to be honest - but I want great food and this place has better than that and is unbelievable value. The chef/cook is always welcome at my house!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, British Isles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good honest food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ate here during our recent trip and found the food authentic and delicious. The prices are astounding for the quality of the food . The service was a little rushed but we were late getting in and I think they finish serving at 21.00 . Highly recommended . Do not be put off by the exterior .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cronk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuchnia u Doroty also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kuchnia u Doroty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing