We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decor is simple but food is very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuchnia u Doroty

Kuchnia u Doroty
ul. Augustianska 4, Krakow 31-064, Poland (Kazimierz)
+48 517 945 338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 845 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decor is simple but food is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife had chicken breast coated in almond slices. We had never seen that before and it was good! I had roast pork, Krakow style, which was roast pork on toast with brown gravy. The restaraunt decor is not fancy, but the food will surely please you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

we discovered this little place on our first night and ended up eating here three times. It is good, hearty, wholesome Polish food. the soups were first class and my friends loved the crispy potato cakes. I thought the stuffed cabbage was a bit on the watery side and the pork a bit school dinnerish, but who is complaining at this price. We paid abt 5-7 GBP per person depending on whether we had puddings. Loved their compot - a drink tasting like the juice from stewed fruit but diluted with water.
It's not a place for fine dining but more like a cafe/diner. The service is speedy and you come away feeling well fed and happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent representation of polish cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

One of the best places to eat in Kraków! Because of its really good relation between quality-price and the feeling of being eating in the kitchen of a real polish house. Highly reccomended! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seriously amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you go to Krakow you must eat here. Its not the most beautiful restaurant to be honest - but I want great food and this place has better than that and is unbelievable value. The chef/cook is always welcome at my house!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, British Isles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good honest food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ate here during our recent trip and found the food authentic and delicious. The prices are astounding for the quality of the food . The service was a little rushed but we were late getting in and I think they finish serving at 21.00 . Highly recommended . Do not be put off by the exterior .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuchnia u Doroty also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kuchnia u Doroty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuchnia u Doroty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.