We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITS STILL A BUILDING SITE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Stare Miasto to your Saves list
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Cracow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ITS STILL A BUILDING SITE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

When I arrived I was disappointed with the appearance. It is still a building site and it does not seem very professional in the running of the place. I was informed that the owners live in Israel and obviously do not have input in day to day running and do not appear to care. Rooms are cool and trendy but cleaning was an issue when I stayed (they couldnt even be bothered to make the bed!!) Location is its saving grace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    123
    25
    16
    13
See reviews for
48
215
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Me and few work colleagues stayed here on two separate nights. A very young reception staff but very professional and spoke perfect English. The rooms were like a mini bedsit with it's own little kitchen facilities. Very clean and with it only being a stones throw from the old square it's a perfect location to stay. Also it has a very nice Al La Carte restaurant next door where we had a beautiful meal on our second night there, the only fault is that the Manager needs to look like he's enjoying his job and he was a very dour and miserable man, lol.

There are still many building work going on as we witnessed in the mornings but it didn't interfere with our stay. I would recommend anyone staying in Krakow to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

hi just got back November 18th 2013 lovely hotel just off the old square for a lads annual xmas do. I did notice some works were being done to the foyer but the rooms just couldn't be faulted. but each room was only given 1 keycard which when your a group of men a card each would have been better but really that's just looking for faults ;-))

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms & all were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in October, and we loved it. Very nice location just around the corner from the square. Some building work was going on, but they told the builders to stop immediately when we mentioned it (!). We also had the room just over the restaurant, and one night was a little noisy (apparently a one-off, all the other nights were no problems at all), and we mentioned this to the receptionist the morning after. The following happened: 1) We were immediately moved to another room with no questions asked/no arguing, 2) We were offered a free breakfast at the restaurant as an apology, and 3) The hotel put up a nice bottle of wine for us in our room. They were so attentive and service was second to none. The receptionists were very helpful with tips and helped us to book several tours etc. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

great location just off the main square.still some building work going on but did not here much noise.our room was very quirky,you will probably not stay in another one like it,but it was fine.reception staff were very good.the restaurant attatched next door where we had breakfast was hit and miss.quality of food was o.k but the service was snail pace at times.you do not expect to wait 45 mins for an omelette.hotel though is good value and krakow is a great compact city.we walked everywhere.also, aushwitz is a must see,quite harrowing but fascinating at the same time.

Room Tip: top floor is best as it would be a little noisy below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Unique style aparthotel.. Nicely decorated, confortable and well equipped rooms for a city break. We stayed in the mansard suite. Located just off the main square it is surrounded by ample restaurants and bars. We were lucky enough to experience their Independence Day celebrations whilst there as well. Whilst we were there the hotel was undergoing some work but this was non-disruptive. The main reception area and entry lobby through to the lift don't do the rooms justice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Fantastic location just off the main square. There is work still going on in renovating the building but we were out all day stayed 5 nights slept like logs our room overlooked the street but no noise at all. Staff speak English and friendly. Has restaurant and bar attached, but plenty of bars etc nearbywe liked the style of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Stare Miasto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.