We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Stare Miasto to your Saves list
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 327 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in June 2012, they treated us so well, the location is fantastic...close to everything, we didn't need a car, the hotel has an optional pick up service and they were great, on time and dependable. We really felt good at this hotel and are making reservations for next June.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    157
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
57
271
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel, its location is excellent, literally a 2 minute walk from the main market square, excellent restaurants, bars, cafes just a few minutes away. The hotel staff were very helpful they organised our airport transfers, trips to Auschwitz & Saltmines, helped us to figure out the tram and bus system within the city. The rooms were lovely, just like the photos, big, bright, modern and very clean, fresh towels supplied daily and rooms cleaned daily.
There is still building work going on within the hotel, but it didn't disrupt our stay in any way and you rarely saw a builder, you could just hear them very faintly from time to time.
I would highly recommend this hotel and if we return to Krakow we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was not what we were expecting at all, tucked away on a quiet side street, yet very close to the main square and wonderful restaurants. The staff were excellent and gave us a warm and friendly welcome with very easy check in systems. The rooms were sympathetically converted to provide spacious accommodation with very cleverly designed bathrooms blended into the room. Modern and stylish with amazingly comfortable beds and super clean. Our only regret being that we only had a one night stop over! We will be back soon to enjoy a longer break. Well done Stare Miasto!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cannot express just how much we loved it here,so near everything,so comfortable just perfect. Such value for money!We loved the size of the apartment as well as it's location,walking distance to everywhere....near the main square..surrounded by so many good restaurants.. beautiful decor and art work in the apartment..very helpful staff.. A perfect holiday, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, Scotland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our second time in Krakow and it hasn't "lost" anything. We often return somewhere and find that it is a bit disappointing but Krakow is a wonderful city with lots to see and do and the most beautiful square in Europe. Restaurants are wonderful and cheap compared to UK prices. Drink is cheap too and service excellent. The Aparthotel Stare Miasto is an imaginative re-working of an old apartment building and the interior photos on Tripadvisor are an accurate representation. The external appearance is dull and the entrance a wee bit untidy as the remodelling isn't complete yet. Don't let that put you off - we weren't disturbed by any noise at all. Use the hotel to book the transfer from the airport (80 Zloty) and let them also book trips (Auschwitz 130 Zloty). The desk staff are excellent, efficient and very friendly. Breakfast is worth booking and is in a restaurant next door - not a huge choice but very well cooked and presented. We'll be back and will stay here again - it's also just 100 yards from the main square.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just returned from Krakow this evening, only one word really to sum up krakow and this hotel - excellent!! The hotel rooms are clean, modern and functional. The reception staff are very helpfull with obvioulsy excellent local knowledge and advice which they will freely share. We stayed on the top floor (attic) rooms, there is a very good lift so the stairs are no problem. Additionally, being only a couple of hundred yards from the main square, the location could not be better. We arranged a transfer to and from the hotel via their shuttle/driver, this was seamless and punctual - I would highly recommend this hotel - dziękuję

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

brilliant apartments, beautifully decorated. the location is perfect just off the main square, yet nice and quiet. heating in the room was great (we visited in february!), staff on reception were very helpful, and having your own key for the apartment made it so much easier. and the best thing is there's a cake shop at the end of the road which is amazing!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#28 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#33 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Bracka 6
#2 of 327 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 327 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Stare Miasto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.