We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel to your Saves list
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dluga 26, Krakow 31-146, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for our mates stag do. (3nghts March) 11 of us in total.. Small hotel but quite nice for what we paid. Decent sized rooms, clean, modern. Tea, coffee and a fridge flat screen tv with dvd player, also air con and wi-fi. Can’t find many faults to be honest. Only that the wifi can be quite slow in some rooms and fine in others. Though there was 4 of us in a room and we were only given 1 key per room! Which was annoying as people got home at different times. Also we left our key at reception so we wouldn’t lose It, however we were quick to realise you can ask for anyone’s key at reception, and reception will hand you over a key the key without asking for any id or proof that it is actually your room!!!!!!


Breakfast served each moning which was £25 Zloty (£5) was your average hotel breaky, cereals, breads, yoghurts, juices, coffee, meat eggs etc! did the trick.

Hotel was located about 5-10 mins walk from the main square. The area itself wasn’t too bad, I felt safe enough to walk home on my own at 1am in the morning! The main square has all the bars and everything you need, the square was lovely, some really nice restaurant’s to be found as well.

Would happily go back and take the gf next time. All in all we really enjoyed it! And would happily use the hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    82
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
32
74
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have just returned from a three day stay and to be honest it was not as good as we expected from reading the reviews. Whilst the staff are friendly and helpful on a few occasions they gave us wrong information and when we pointed it out, they were vaguely 'sorry'.

When we arrived on Tuesday the safe was broken and we were told that it would be repaired the next morning. When we left on the Thursday, it was still not repaired. An inconvenience to say the least. The shower door would not close properly.

Do not get a room with a balcony, unless you want the most depressing view you can imagine.

I am disabled and use a wheelchair. I emailed the hotel about 4 weeks before we arrived and before we booked and told them my situation and was told I would have no problems. This could not be further from the truth. When you arrive at the hotel there is about a 10 inch step to attempt to get a wheelchair into the hotel. Whilst there are lifts, the stop between floors, i.e. if you are on the 2nd or third floor, you get out the left and go down to the second and up to the third and this reverses when you come out of your room. There are 12 steps to negotiate each time you come out of the lift. Had they have told the truth in their email, there is no way we would have even contemplated going to this establishment. I am going to contact our tour operator to tell them that they should clearly state on the advert that this hotel is NOT SUITABLE FOR PEOPLE WITH WALKING DIFFICULTIES OR WHEELCHAIR USERS.

Tea and coffee making facilities, well that is a joke, 2 sachets of tea and coffee and about 4 sugars. Good job I took my own coffee. Our room was not cleaned etc during our stay and we did ask for extra sugar.

Breakfast I am pleased to say was the only good thing.

Room Tip: Do not get a room with a balcony. It may be quieter, but the view is very very depressing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, Gwent
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited Krakow with friends for three days and stayed at the bijou Pergamin. The three of us shared a room so there wasn't a lot of space but it was adequate. It was a lovely high ceilinged room with wooden floors and exposed beams. Tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and towels replaced daily. The beds were not too comfortable but OK for a couple of nights. The breakfast was excellent value at 75 zloty per day for hot and cold food , fresh fruit and lovely bread and pastries.
The hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing and is a short walk from the Florian Gate.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I travelled here with my 23 year son for a city break. Used airport taxis cost 89 zloty. hotel located approx 5 min walk from Old Krakow square, but central enough for trams and buses. Staff are excellent. Nothing too much bother, their English superb. Rooms faultless. Clean bedding and towels daily. We had a twin room, had kettle with coffee, tea etc, mini bar fridge, power shower, shaver point and hair dryer. Down side, wooden floors so a bit noisy whilst people above coming into rooms, but if like us you do the tourist bits, you will be too tired to let it bother you. There is a breakfast room, which try to provide all tastes. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Although only in Krakow for 3 days from the moment we arrived to the second we departed we were treated couteously by the staff at all times. The hotel room we were in was small but ample and totally spotless . breakfast was continental , yoghurts , fresh fruit etc etc , but also there was bacon /polish sausage (which i surprisingly enjoyed) plus tea , toast and coffee .I could not honestly find a negative to write about this hotel . if your thinking of booking it ..DO IT !! . It is 5 mins from the main sq in Krakow were there are plenty of bars / restaurants / shops. There is a small supermarket next door to the hotel which is very cheap and sells all the essentials you would require . Will definetly be returning to Krakow and most definetly be returning to the Pergamin .

Room Tip: Read reviews saying rooms at front of hotel were noisy but with a tram system running outside you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Third time I stayed there gets better each time lovely room staff so friendly location ideal wouldn't hesitate to come back again strongly recommend to anyone visiting that lovely city :-) from room 10 feb 2nd-6th

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a good, clean, comfortable hotel, that is close to the main square, and not too far from the train station.
The desk staff are polite and helpful, and will help with organising of tours etc.
The rooms themselves are fairly spacious, with good size clean bathrooms, and showers that actually have decent pressure! Rooms come with free tea and coffee, tv, hair dryer etc.
Only small let down was breakfast. We were room only, but since had an early pick up for a trip one morning, paid the extra 25zlotys for breakfast each (£5 each), which wasn't that fantastic.
Other than that, a good hotel, and a great base for exploring Krakow

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Kraków Główny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.