We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, well priced, well placed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel to your Saves list
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dluga 26, Krakow 31-146, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good, well priced, well placed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a good, clean, comfortable hotel, that is close to the main square, and not too far from the train station.
The desk staff are polite and helpful, and will help with organising of tours etc.
The rooms themselves are fairly spacious, with good size clean bathrooms, and showers that actually have decent pressure! Rooms come with free tea and coffee, tv, hair dryer etc.
Only small let down was breakfast. We were room only, but since had an early pick up for a trip one morning, paid the extra 25zlotys for breakfast each (£5 each), which wasn't that fantastic.
Other than that, a good hotel, and a great base for exploring Krakow

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    82
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
31
74
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

me and my boyfriend stayed there for 6 nights and it was excellent! we stayed in room 25 on the 3rd floor. they have english tv, dvd, fast wi-fi, balcony. i didnt hear any noises at night. room service was great! rooms were clean and warm. breakfast buffet was amazing! plenty of meet, cheeses, hot bacon and sausages plus nice tea coffee and juices! staff was very nice and polite! we will be coming back!

Room Tip: back rooms are better. for example rooms 25 or 9 as i heard the front rooms might be a little bit lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, N.Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and found that this was a very convienient base in which to explore Krakow! Close to the old city, restaurants, bars and historical sites (most of which can be reached on foot from this hotel).
The room itself was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly, I went to the girl on the front desk to inquire about the whereabouts I could exchange large denominations of Zlotay on a weekend (as we found that 50's and 100's were often quite difficult to spend, especially at market stalls) and she was very helpful with a charming disposition, offering advice and we found that everytime we arrived back from a days outing we were always greeted very warmly!

In short this hotel has everything you need to make your stay in Krakow a memorable one, so I for one would reccommend!

Room Tip: Unsure as first time we have stayed here, have heard that the front can be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

we went for a short stay break for 2 nights. this was my 5th trip so I had a fair grasp of the City and we decided to go for a little more comfort this time with a 2 star hotel. The hotel is situated 100 metres from the old city wall separated by a busy road but with a good crossing point.

we took a transfer from the airport which was waiting on the concourse as we walked out of the airport baggage area, the trip into the City (about 6 km) took us straight to the hotel door in about 25 minutes. The hotel staff were very welcoming and did everything possible to get us settled as quickly as possible. The rooms were nice spotlessly clean and warm, the shower very effective, tea coffee and mini bar are present in the rooms.

A pleasant breakfast area offers the usual continental breakfast (substantial) is augmented by hot breakfasts (scrambled egg with or without bacon or fried eggs with ham) really sets you up for the day. The breakfast bar is located in the cellar and is serviced by both a lift and stairs.

We strongly recommend you check out Aparthotel Pergamin before you book anywhere else they booked the transfers, local trips and found train times without additional cost which was refreshing

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com for a very cheap rate. This staff are all so very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our room, no.15, 2nd floor and at the back of the hotel. It was warm, clean and modern and very quiet. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed daily too. Walk to the main square was about 5-10 mins and walk to the train station was 10-15mins. Very adequate supermarket is next door. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Positives
- Very good value for money.
- The hotel was comfortable and well equipped for the price we paid.
- The room was well sized, although it must be mentioned that we did get a free upgrade to a triple.
- The hotel was quite centrally located with only a short walk to the old town.
- The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English.
- The room was very clean and well maintained.
- The breakfast was an extra expense at 50 zl per day but it was good quality food and therefore good value for money.

Negatives
- NOISE. There was both internal and external noise pollution which negatively impacted the quality of our stay at the hotel.
- There were multiple hostels on the same road as the hotel, therefore it was not usual to hear noise from drunken people returning to their hostel in the middle of the night.
- The hotel was located on a busy road with a tram line at the front of the hotel. Whenever a tram when past, one could feel the whole hotel vibrating. The trams did not run during the night but they did re-commence at approximately 6 AM.
- There were also shops next to the hotel and therefore there was noise from early morning delivery vans.
- Inside the hotel, there was very poor sound insulation between the rooms. One could easily hear the conversations of other guests through the walls, even when they speaking at a normal volume.
- Parts of the central staircase were not carpeted. Some areas of the central staircase where bare stone, meaning that loud footsteps could be heard in the middle of the night.
- Other guests often returned to their rooms in the middle of night talking loudly and they woke us up. Kraków has a busy night life so it is normal for many people to return to their rooms very late. Usually this is not a problem for us but as I said before, this hotel had very poor sound insulation.

Conclusion
- There are a lot of positive factors about this hotel. But unfortunately, we would not stay there again because it was noisy and this lead to a poor sleep experience. I would rather spend extra money and stay somewhere quieter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Kraków Główny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.