We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I Expected For What We Paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel to your Saves list
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dluga 26, Krakow 31-146, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What I Expected For What We Paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hotel is located quite close to the main Train/Bus station so relatively easy to get too but only if you've got a small suitcase and then its not too far from the Main Square. The reception staff were always helpful - booked a trip and a return taxi to the airport - and they eventually dealt with a missing quilt for our 3rd bed and a broken tap, but nothing is ever done quickly, though this is Poland for you in general. We didnt have breakfast there as there are lots of coffee shops/bakeries nearby to sample some delicious pastries & coffee. The room itself was a good size, comfy beds, clean with a shower room. Good to have tea & coffee in the room along with free Wifi (essential nowadays) and a free safe - only negative was the 1 TV channel - I know that a room is only for sleeping in but we were usually back there early due to have a youngster with us and in turn my husband only had CNN or Eurosport in German - so improved satellite channels would be good. However, it was cleaned everyday and plenty of toiletries were given even though we never used the ones originally left there plus the towels provided (3 small bath towels and no hand towel) could be bigger. I could also mention the noise from the rooms above & outside BUT this is an old building and the only way you could stop this would be by removing its charming original features and that would be a shame. We probably wouldn't stay here again if we returned to Krakow as we now know where there are better areas in the city situated on much prettier streets plus we like a Bar at our hotel to return to in the evening but for the price I would recommend it to anyone else who is visiting this lovely place. However, I do believe that you get what you pay for and in turn it was exactly what I would expect for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor possible - we were on the first floor, room 6 and was disappointed that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    82
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
32
74
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in March.. rooms were perfect... comfy beds.. well maintained. reception staff were very helpful and friendly. organised pick up and return to airport fr us via email at cost of 80PLN each way.
Cannot comment on food as we didnt eat here.
5min walk to the mail square and all the various places.
search for the hidden bars located down Alleys off the square.. nice and cheap!!..
All in all i would recommend this Hotel as its cheap and comfortable!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Room was lovely, double room as requested, had lovely wooden panels on ceiling. We went in December and it was freezing outside but the hotel had the heating on all the time, so it was nice and cozy when you came back out the snow. Staff booked a trip for us to Auschwitz which we would definately recommend - they picked us up from hotel and dropped us back off afterwards. The staff couldn't help us enough, they booked airport transfers for us at a very reasonable price. The hotel had everything you needed, it was 2 mins walk from the centre where there was lovely retaurants. The staff were excellent. If I was to stay in Krakow again I would definately stay in this hotel without question.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for the price. Room was clean and spacious. Little disappointed to find that the double beds are two singles pushed together, but hey ho. We went on holiday with friends and we had rooms with extra beds, ours had a third bed and their's had two more singles. Only warning to share is that with it being an old building with hard flooring the noise can travel from floors above (and the man in our neighbouring room blowing his nose in a way which made it sound as though a sea lion was staying in the hotel). This wasn't a problem for us and didn't interrupt our sleep. Also has a good location, just fie mins walk to main square.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights on our way to Zakopane. The hotel is very conveniently located almost in the old city (about 10 min by foot from the main square Rynek Glowny) very close to raiway and bus stations (5-7 min by foot). Pergamin occupies completely renowated traditional old Krakow stone building, and its design has this ancient charm with combination with modern facilities. The rooms are very nice with old-fashioned high wooden ceilings with beams and ropes, warm and clean. The beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are good as well and have all necessary things: hair-dryier, shampoo, shower-gel, etc. There is kettle in the room available with choice of complimentary tea and instant coffee. Also, there are a safe deposit box and mini-bar with big choice of refreshments and alcoholic drinks (cheap as per Western hotel standards). There is wi-fi coverage everywhere in the hotel (free, connectivity and speed were ok). The breakfast served in the breakfast room in the basement (in the old cellar) was of good quality and of good choice. Definitely, taking into account very very attractive price, Pergamin is excellent cost-effective choice for exploring ancient Krakow. I was surprised of service quality, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. There is only one disadvantage that may be mentioned: doors in the rooms are not very soundproof, so if somebody speaks loudly in the corridor then you'll hear all this noise. Also it is worth to mention that if you need to buy smth (i.e. food and beverages or smth else) there is huge shopping center Galeria Krakowska near railway station (5 min by foot) with huge supermarket on the ground floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and it was well located- only about a 10 min walk to the main square or train station. The room was nice, good bathroom and shower, nice and warm, comfy beds and the staff were friendly. Only thing was that we got woken up a couple of times in the middle of the night by other guests returning from nights out and being loud. It was quite echoey and noisy I think because of the wooden floors.
Other than that, would definitely recommend based on location, rooms and value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just arrived back from a four night stay at this hotel- and had a fab time from start to finish.

For £88 for 4 nights for myself and fiancé, I cannot complain at all!!- this is our 3rd time back to krakow and we love it here, and this hotel was by far the best we have stayed in.. And cheapest too.

The rooms were top class, very high spec furniture, bathroom was spotless and all the hallways and rooms are cleaned every morning.

We were on the 3rd floor, and the lift was useful for taking our luggage up.

Complimentry toiletries were supplied, and replaced evey day of our stay.

The hotel is literally 5-10 mins from main square, and the planty Park is at the end of the street.

Reception staff were more than helpful.. All spoke near perfect English and arranged trips to the salt mines and also transfers to the airport at a few ours notice.

We were wary of what the hotel and location would be like, as it was so cheap! - but trust me this place is a jem in krakow.


Will be returning here again :-)

Room Tip: We were in room 17.. Back of the hotel on 3rd floor and we heard nothing all night, so good for ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Kraków Główny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.