We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & has laundry facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian House Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Venetian House Aparthotel to your Saves list
Venetian House Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SAVE 10%! BOOK DIRECTLY!!
Ranked #15 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location & has laundry facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent stay in Krakow. Location is perfect, right in the old square so you have a selection of cafes, restaurants, shops. The apartments were clean, of good size and had kitchenette facilities. A big bonus is that you can do a load of washing and drying during you stay at the hotel using their facilities (not at a per item cost like most hotels). All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,


Glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.

Yes, we do offer laundry facilities within our building, which are free of charge. Any of our guests is kindly invited to our office area where they can wash their clothes and have a chat with us in case of any questions about the city.

We look forward to meeting you again.


your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    133
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
123
256
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Vanetian for 3 nights in December 2012. Apartment was spotless and had everything you could want, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. It's in the heart of the Old Square so you're close to some fantastic bars and restaurants. We would stay here again and would recommend this apartment/hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be noisy at times!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in October 2012 for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were checked in by an very helpful lady and then she took us to our room. I had specifically chosen apartment 20, as we wanted 2 single beds and as there was no lift we didnt want higher than the 2nd floor. The apartment itself was very clean and bright. The decor was as the photos, modern and cosey. Not the biggest of areas but perfectly sufficient for 2 people. The location of the apartment is excellent, the building over looking the square, so we were right in the middle of everything. All in all we were very happy with our stay at Venetian House, I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is smack in the middle of Market Square and that in itself is a great asset in a city like Krakow where walking in the old town is key to fully imbibe the city's rich character. Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. I was in room 7. One drawback it that they do not have a safe. Also wireless connection was not as strong as desired. Venetian House has an agreement with a local coffee house one block away for a discount on breakfast. This is a good deal and the coffee house offers a wide selection of breakfast options and has very good free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main square that face to the interior patio are quiet, slept very well. I was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in October,this was our second stay in Venetian house,once again everything was wonderful. The apartments have everything you could want and more! The location is excellent overlooking the main square so within easy reach of most areas. There are many restaurants within 5mins walk of Venetian house offering all types of cuisine ,don't forget to try traditional Polish food,it's delicious !! We stayed in apt 12 which is a one bedroom apartment,it has a large lounge kitchen area,bathroom with a walk in shower and a large walk in closet area off the entrance ,this can be used if there are 4 people staying in apartment to put clothes ,suitcases etc in. We have stayed in several hotels in Krakow but prefer the space and facilities of Venetian house. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you find climbing stairs a problem make sure you choose a room served by the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent four days in one of the Venetian House Apartments. Before I get to the apartment, I must say that the service prior to our trip was one of the best I have ever received. Prompt responses, excellent English, polite, pre-payment worked like a snap. The airport transfer service is also highly recommended.

Location - right on the square. You can't ask for more!

Our apartment had modern, stylish furniture and was furnished just like depicted on the website. It was well equipped with everything you would need for a short holiday - even bath toiletries, coffee and tea. These are things you do not usually get when you rent an apartment through a rental company. Someone also comes to do light cleaning daily - again something rare when renting an apartment. I personally, did not think it was necessary.

The minuses - I found the single bed too narrow (I am used to 90cm x 200cm) and too soft. That's just a personal preference. At night, the heater would make funny sounds (I solved that by closing two doors) and the walls are thin so you can hear noises outside. We had an apartment facing the inner courtyard which was relatively quiet despite the couple of disturbances. There is no view of anything though. It is not a nice, big courtyard. We booked a courtyard-facing apartment as we read about noise from the Market Square at night. There are a couple of night spots next to the hotel so on the weekends, you can expect more noise from the amount of people.

Our bathroom was tiny (yes, old building) so a couple of hooks and an additional shelf would have helped as there was no place to put all our stuff.

AAA Krakow Apartments, who handles the rentals, have apartments in several buildings so do look through the apartments on the website to look for something you like.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I visited this hotel together with my husband for a weekend trip. The hotel is located right at the Rynek Glowny - the main square of Krakow, an excellent location for all activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the main desk is almost always open, but you can reach staff by phone at all times. The front door also gets locked during the night, and you need a code to get in - which is good for safety.

We stayed in apartment nr 9, which was bigger than expected, lovely wooden floors, nice big bed, fully equipped kitchen, and had a big closet in the hall. The bathroom was clean and tasteful, with a big shower, complimentary soaps and lotions, and there was a towel-dryer. The rooms were also spotlessly clean, and the view was LOVELY!

Downsides:
Quite a lot of noise both from the square outside (mostly during the weekend and in the mornings), from other apartments and from the hallway and stairs. Not a problem for my husband, but I had to get earbuds to get some sleep.

There was only one double duvet in the bed. Hate sharing my duvet.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the square might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venetian House Apart hotel is situated directly on Krakow's Main Market Square. It consist of 2 parts: Venetian House Market Square Aparthotel located in the front part of the building and Venetian House Courtyard Apartments located in the rear of the building The majority of rooms in front part of the building have got Main Square view and all of them are serviced by lift. Apartments located in the courtyard section of the building are not serviced by a lift but benefit from a quieter courtyard environment. Venetian House offers 28 apartments of varying sizes from Studios to spacious suits. All of them include a kitchen/kitchen annex, air conditioning and free broadband Wifi internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian House Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.