We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian House Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Venetian House Aparthotel to your Saves list
Venetian House Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 10%! BOOK DIRECTLY!
Ranked #8 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Venetian House for three nights. The apartment was a perfect size for us (two adults and two children) and was clean and well maintained. I had a difficult time locating one room hotels for four in Cracow and so this apartment was a terrific solution to this issue.

The lady that checked us in was very helpful and provide a good summary not only of the room but of suggested places to visit.

The location is magnificient, right on the corner of the Square, and convenient to the major sites.

Lift a bit small but that is to be expected in an older building.

Optional room service was efficient and much appreciated.

I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    101
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
106
207
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SHREWSBURY, Shrops
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

As the title of this review suggests, the Venetian House Aparthotel is a great place located in a superb location of Krakow;what could be better than the Rynek Glowny (main square). Staff were very helpful and were pleased to help when I sought recommendations for restaurants,trips and other hotspots.

Please look at other reviewers for more in depth information, it certainly helped me with my choice and I am glad I did.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Staff were very kind, room was clean and facilities were great.

Would recommend

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days in June. Fabulous location, clean modern rooms, helpful staff. We stayed in Venetian House #14 on the third floor. No loft, but was set in so it was pretty quiet despite the face that apartment is on the main square. Would definitely stay here again and highy recommend it to anyone visiting beautiful Krakow. Free laundry services a definite plus.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The location of this apartment could not be better for those visiting Krakow for a weekend break. We booked the penthouse which had everything we wanted- great views of the Market Square and immediate access to resteraunts. We walked to all the major museums and venues. Woul highly recomend and will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The stuff is very helpful, room was very clean, everything as promised.the location is awsome!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at Venetian house our apartment was large and spacious extremely clean . it had all the amenities needed ,.beds were large having air con was good to have as it was really hot when we stayed.All the staff from the cleaners to the admin where brilliant nothing was a problem .the girls helped with our trips giving us different options so we could decide if we wanted to go by tour bus or taxi and we used both options for different trips which was great .On the day we were leaving we had a late flight they couldnt give us a room for the day but let us store our bags and lets us freshen up before our flight even offered us a coffee before we set off .Being situated in the main square was brilliant, lots of choice for food or just sitting watching the world go by. krakow is a beautifull city would with lots to do and definately would go back and recommend AAA Apartments thanks guys .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#27 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venetian House Apart hotel is situated directly on Krakow's Main Market Square. It consist of 2 parts: Venetian House Market Square Aparthotel located in the front part of the building and Venetian House Courtyard Apartments located in the rear of the building The majority of rooms in front part of the building have got Main Square view and all of them are serviced by lift. Apartments located in the courtyard section of the building are not serviced by a lift but benefit from a quieter courtyard environment. Venetian House offers 28 apartments of varying sizes from Studios to spacious suits. All of them include a kitchen/kitchen annex, air conditioning and free broadband Wifi internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian House Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.