We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Krakow

Hard Rock Cafe Krakow
pl. Mariacki 9, Krakow 31-042, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48124291155
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: The Hard Rock Cafe in Krakow, which used to be the capital of Poland, is situated in the UNESCO World Heritage Market Square next door to the most famous church in Poland - St. Mary’s Basilica. From the tallest of its 2 towers, on the hour every hour, the bugle player plays the "Hejnal". According to legend, in 1241 as the Mongol invasion of Poland approached the Krakow, a guard on the church tower sounded the alarm by playing the "Hejnal", and the city gates were closed before the city could be taken. The bugler, however, was shot in the throat and did not complete the tune, which is why it now ends abruptly before completion The 500-square-meter cafe includes seating for 160 over three floors, two vibrant bars and a Rock Shop. Hard Rock Cafe Krakow showcases memorabilia from some of the world's most iconic artists, including John Lennon, KISS, Prince and The Who. Key memorabilia items are now on display, from Jimi Hendrix’s embroidered poncho; and an autographed silver harmonica played by Bob Dylan; to a pair of black tassel gloves worn by Madonna and an autographed cymbal played by Tico Torres of Bon Jovi.
Aberdeenshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went along on New Year's Day with some friends and was impressed with the quality and size of the meal,friendliness of the staff and value of the food and drink and music. The manager was also up and down the stairs making sure everything was fine. Recommend and right in square.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Cammies,

Thank you so much for your super-positive review! We're truly happy to hear such a warm words about our staff, food and atmosphere. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    162
    73
    42
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have just returned from a couple of days in Krakow and whilst if it had been my husband and myself on our own we would have given the polish cuisine a go, as we had our grown up kids with us, we gave them the choice and Hard Rock Cafe it was. We were not disappointed, the food was great, we tried the Legendary burgers, rack of ribs, herbed chicken and all were excellent, the service was great and great value for money (approx. £70 for four meals, two huge desserts, a couple of pitchers of beer, a couple of bottles of desparados and cokes). Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear KIC2,

First of all thank you very much for your visit and positive opinion. It's always nice for us to hear compliments like this! We are looking forward to see you with your family again! Best regards from all Hard Rock Cafe Kraków staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have been in Krakow for 2 days and must admit that the only place we could eat was here as the polish food wasnt to our likeing and i must admit it was excellent. The staff deserve special mention for there frendliness and service as well as the wonderful food!!!!!! My advice is if you get a chance then make sure you visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion! Our guests feedback is always very important for us and we're more than happy that you have enjoyed your food and service in our cafe. We hope to see you again in Hard Rock Cafe Kraków. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Usual Hard Rock style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

You know what you're gonna get with Hard Rock Cafe, we only had drinks as although we like hard rock, my parents aren't fans.

It was smaller than expected spread out over a few stories but it was nice and the staff were friendly. It was very busy with lots of people eating.

Only thing I wasn't impressed with was the fact they only had one toilet for ladies, there was a queue which wasn't good.

Worth a visit if your a hard rock fan!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Stews_girl,

Thank you very much for your visit and review! We're very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our cafe. We hope that you will visit us again to try our delicious Legendary Burgers!

Nicest regards and best wishes for New Year for you and your parents!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One of the better Hard Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have been to a great many Hard Rocks around the world and they can be hit and miss. This one however, is definitely in our top 10!
The food is almost always consistent in Hard Rocks, so what stands out most is the service, good or bad. Here the service is brilliant. Very friendly staff and most attentive and sincere. It's only a fairly small Hard Rock, but the location is amazing, right on the Rynek it couldn't be better. I'm not sure if they have outside seating in the summer but it would be great if they did.
If you want a great atmosphere, good food and drinks at reasonable prices then I can recommend this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear turgonuk, Thank you very much for your review! We're happy and proud to hear so nice words from you. High standard of food and service is extremely important for us so it's great to hear that we have met your expectations! Best wishes from all HRC Kraków staff! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.