We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resto Illuminati

Resto Illuminati
2 Golebia Street, Krakow, Poland
+48 12 430 73 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 964 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Japanese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Could not afford to dine here if this restaurant was in England! Absolutely amazing food, Michelin starred so very high quality. Everything was delicious. Nice atmosphere, pianist playing in the background. Total price per head for 3 course with wine cost us about £30. Absolutely excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    95
    43
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We visited Illuminati having read some reviews and upon recommendation from our hotel, who knew we were visiting Kraków as part of our honeymoon. The restaurant is located very close to the main square.

Illuminati is slightly more formal in atmosphere than most of the other restaurants in the area so you won't look out of place if you are suited and booted.

The service from the moment we walked in was impeccable. We had booked a table on the advice of our hotel, and sure enough within a short time of our arrival the place became fairly busy. My wife had a bouquet of flowers and the staff immediately brought a vase and water for them before taking our order. Drinks came swiftly and the staff came across as very professional.

We we were given complimentary prosecco which was a nice touch, and also some bread, which the waiter said is baked on the premises (and which was lovely) with an olive / sun dried tomato-type accompaniment (also lovely) while we waited for our food. I had the lamb and my wife the steak, both were very good. We finished with fantastic desserts and overall the food was first-rate.

It is more expensive than most of the other restaurants in the area but, given the service and standard of food, still represented good value for money. I will be going back on my next trip to Kraków.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

During my stay in Krakow i stumbled upon this restaurant. i must admit that the food was delicous, although very pricy. If you are on a business trip this is the place.to be. Unluckily i was there with my fiancee. Nevertheless we had a wonderful meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The menu is not broad but offers sufficient choice for most palates. The food quality is excellent across the board, and in my visits, I have never found anything to be less than excellent.
The staff are friendly and the Illuminati provides a real feeling of relaxation for a meal and a few extras drinks afterwards. Try the Long Island Iced Tea, which comes in a tea pot with tea cup. SImply the best LIIT I have ever tasted,

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Upmarket Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The restaurant is in a side street about 100 metres from the main square and easy to find .
Our hotel recommended it and we had a very enjoyable evening there .
It is an upmarket restaurant with a formal ambience , and on the night we visited there was a pianist playing classical music . The food was excellent and the service was also of a high standard .
Prices were on the high side for Krakow ,but I felt the overall dining experience was reasonable value for money .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto Illuminati also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Resto Illuminati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resto Illuminati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.