We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resto Illuminati

Resto Illuminati
2 Golebia Street, Krakow, Poland
+48 12 430 73 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We're staying in hotel next to restaurant and didn't want to walk far due to the rain. Have to say we weren't disappointed !! Meals were superb a nd service was excellent. Wine was a bit pricey but food was excellent value considering the standard, would easily pay twice the price back home

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    80
    36
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A nice experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We are at this place on Friday night, and overall we were impressed.

The service was excellent - attentive and professional without being overbearing.

My food was nice - I had scallops for starter and beef for main and they were both cooked very nicely. My wife's starter of salmon was a bit average but the main of pork was exceptional.

The only drawback was a limited wine menu, but that seems to be the case in many restaurants in Krakow.

Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very high quality and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My friends and I found this restaurant in the street where our apartment was, Golebia, just off the market square. We were charmed by the menu on display outside, and lured by a combination of that and the sound of some rather fine piano playing.
We were then treated to an exquisite meal, served promptly and with discreet courtesy. It was absolutely incredibly good value for such high quality.

We enjoyed it so much we wanted to return the following night but it was full so we reserved for our last night. Between us on both occasions we sampled the goats cheese tart, the cauliflower dish, the pear dish, the salmon and the soup, followed by the pork belly (3 of us had that one the first night and it's pretty legendary!)' the beef cutlets (supremely good) and the lamb shank. We only managed one pud, which was a memorable Panna Cotta. Cocktails were good and the recommended Orange Wine was magnificent, followed by a complimentary cherry wodka to finish us off!
Do go if you can, all 4 of us highly recommend it to you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were staying at the aparthotel next door so had breakfast here on 2 mornings. Very nice staff, good choice of food. Fantastic poached eggs with hollandaise sauce, and nice fresh coffee. Excellent value for money.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice. In fact we changed our plans for our anniversary dinner after eating here the first night. The pork belly is delicious as is the sticky toffee pudding. The bar is very inventive with the drinks and the staff really knows which wines go well with their food. We trusted them to make the choices for us and were very pleased. I highly recommend Resto Illuminati to anyone looking for an above average meal in the gluttonous town of Krakow!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto Illuminati also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Resto Illuminati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resto Illuminati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.