We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service - efficient and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours

KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours
Rynek Glowny, Krakow, Poland
+48 606 206 031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 149 activities in Krakow
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: KrakowTrip offers you an airport transfers & the Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours. We provide "door to door" service. KrakowTrip also offers you professional personal transport services for individual tourists and groups. Enjoy and have fun with us in Krakow.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect service - efficient and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Completely effortless to book and detailed confirmation given.

From the moment we stepped off the plane krakow trips made it very easy for us. Thomas was already waiting for us when we got to departures and loaded out luggage then dropped us at our apartments.

Next day we were collected at 9 to go for a tour to auschwicz by Daniel who pointed out all the sights and even taught us some pish - his English was excellent!

On arrival Daniel bought out tickets and and we missed all the queues straight to our tour and then drove us to birkenhau to complete our tour.

On return to the city we were recommended a restaurant for traditional polish food which was delicious!

We also went to the salt mines and schindlers factory with Daniel.

Thomas then collected us and took us back to the airport on Friday!

Always on time and very pleasant company during transfers.

Very highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First class service in Krakow, no wonder they are rated top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose this company for our transfers and tours because of the feedback it got on Tripadvisor and we were not left disappointed. For the transfer, the father of the owner was waiting for us at the airport as expected and drove us to and from the city on time. We had booked the tour to Zakopane but unfortunately the weather did not permit us to do the tour.

Our super-friendly guide Thomas suggested that with the weather very cloudy and raining, it would not be worth driving a long two hours to zakopane and then not being able to see the mountains, so he suggested we do the salt mine and wadowice (birthplace of john paul ii) instead. We took these two tours in one day and received a good discount. It was not a problem for them as they are very flexible to change the tours according to the schedule and circumstances of the clients.

We also agreed that we can try doing the zakopane tour if the weather got better in subsequent days, but unfortunately while we were in Krakow it remained bad. So we will probably visit krakow again to visit zakopane in future months. Thank you Thomas and Daniel for your top-notch service and keep up the good work!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great job with the transportation. Daniel responded with in 24 hours of all our inquiries. Transfers to/from the airport were all prompt and on time, even the early morning (4:45AM) transfer. Everyone was polite and courteous.

We also used them for a private tour (we had Tomasz as our driver) to Aushwitz and the Salt Mines. Clean private car for 6 of us, great choice of restaurants for our traditional polish lunch. Everything worked well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having read such positive reviews, I decided to book my airport transfers with Krakow Trip.

I arrived at Krakow airport to find Thomas Senior (Father of Daniel and Thomas) waiting for us with my name on a board. I found Thomas Senior to be very friendly, welcoming and professional. Thomas Senior made a great effort to speak English with us, and spoke very proudly of his two sons :-)

Thomas Senior was even kind enough to take us to a Currency Exchange Bureau, where he knew I would obtain a great rate of exchange, before dropping me off at the hotel.

Thomas Senior arrived on time (in fact a few minutes early which was appreciated) to collect us from our hotel to take us to the airport.

This was my first trip to Krakow and I can't wait to return again. I will definitely book with Krakow Trip next time, and will also definitely book a couple of tours with them too. Their prices are very reasonable and represent excellent value for money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“First Class Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went on day trip to Auschwitz and to the Salt mines. We were picked up on time and Tomas S our driver could not be more friendly or helpful. The guide we had at Auschwitz Szymon was excellent. Tomas recommended a lovely place for lunch before the salt mines. A really good trip

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours to your Saves list