We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They've earned the top spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours

KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours
Rynek Glowny, Krakow, Poland
+48 606 206 031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 149 activities in Krakow
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: KrakowTrip offers you an airport transfers & the Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours. We provide "door to door" service. KrakowTrip also offers you professional personal transport services for individual tourists and groups. Enjoy and have fun with us in Krakow.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southwest USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They've earned the top spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were in Krakow a few weeks ago and had made arrangements for a full day Auschwitz/Salt Mine trip with these guys based largely on other feedback here. There are probably a dozen outfits now offering the same services, but we found KrakowTrip to be absolutely first rate, and we would not hesitate to recommend them.

The reservation process was very professional -- use their email if you run into problems with the online booking form, as I did. Thomas picked us up promptly in our hotel lobby at the agreed-upon time. It was snowing outside, but he was a great driver. He explained the plans for the entire day and asked if everything was OK with us. On the drive out to Auschwitz we had a entertaining and informative conversation about Krakow. Once there, Thomas made sure every single detail was taken care of. We gave him the entrance fees and he got us the tickets and made sure we were in the right place at the right time for our English-language tour group.

After the Birkenau portion of the tour, he asked us if we preferred a decent lunch or just a snack. All we wanted was snack , so we stopped at an appropriate place and he helped us order. He met us back at the car when we were ready to go.

He was just as helpful at the Salt Mine, making sure we got the right tickets for the English-language tour and waited with us until the tour started. Our group had a unusual delay getting the elevator out of the mine, but Thomas was patiently waiting for us at the agreed-upon place.

Perhaps most notably, Thomas offered to make an additional stop with us at the Krakow train station at the end of the day to try to resolve a question we had about our train travel out of the city later in the week. He was incredibly helpful working with the people at various counters to get our problem fixed. We could not have done this without his help, and it wasn't even part of the tour package.

These guys' fees are comparable to those of the other companies, but I can't imagine getting better or more personal service than we got from KrakowTrip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the days with us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Punctual, professional and amusing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Over 4 days used their services 3 times - Auschwitz/Birkenhau, the salt mines/Schindler's Factory and an airport drop off. We were look after so well by Thomas 1 & 2, collected on time, not rushed and kept entertained on the journey to each place. At the end of the 2 trips we asked to be dropped of at a nice restaurant and both were great places to eat. Definately recommend this company.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour Guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Thomas is an excellent guide! Very warm and friendly person who tries his best to work with our travel arrangements - ensuring we were comfortable and waiting for us after the different tours, also shared with us about Polish culture, wine, alcohol, and always punctual! I would not hesitate to recommend him for any travelers going to Krakow - you won't regret having him as your guide!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Daniel provided us with a superb service on our day trip to Auschwitz. As previous reviewers have stated, he was warm, friendly, made sure we were comfortable in his car/mini-van (it was -10 degrees c outside), taught us a few Polish expressions, and passed on a lot information on our way to and from Auschwitz. Upon arrival at Auschwitz, Daniel picked up an English language guide for us (as we chose not to book onto a guided tour), showed us how to enter and leave the site, and where to buy snacks. He was there waiting for us after we have toured Auschwitz 1 and after we had toured Birkenau. As we were only in Krakow for a few hours before our journey to the airport, Daniel kindly showed us how to get from the central square of Krakow to the railway station. We would highly recommend his service and will definitely book him again when we next visit Krakow.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the days with us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tour experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Thomas was punctual, professional and friendly. He knew how to work schedule to get best experience of both visits (Auschwitz and Salt Mines), and was helpful with tickets, and other occasions where Polish was beneficial! I would not hesitate to recommend to other visitors.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added KrakowTrip.com - Private Tours to your Saves list