We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Room, not luxury service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms to your Saves list
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 115 Krakow B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Room, not luxury service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have been spending one single night at this place in November 2013. We made the booking well in advance trough booking.com, choosing the King's Room.

Good Points:

The Bathroom is superb! Double Iacuzzi bath, super shower, floor heating..... a dream!
The room was perfectly clean and equipped with flat screen TV (both in the room and in the bathroom)

Bad Points:

No kettle or any kind of coffee/tea refreshments provided in the room

Hotel has some troubles to pre-authorise our Credit Card, and we end up providing them with 3 different cards before they could sort this out. Regarding this matter, reception team have not communicate to us by phone, only trough e-mail. As we were already abroad we have not been checking our e-mail on a daily basis and almost ends up losing our reservation

Toiletries provided were already used and most probably have been left from previous guests. If I decide to go for a 5star hotel, I would not expect this. This is totally unhygienic as people could have had any kind of skin disease. would you risk?

Reception is open between 8am and 10pm, after this time guests are alone. We had to check out early due to morning flight and at 7.20 AM nobody was available to help us. We phone the provided telephone number but still no answer from them. Sadly we had to leave our key in our room and leave a voicemail for them. We tried also to call at 10,30PM when we came back from dinner but nobody again answer either phone or bell.

What about if a guest would have been theft, or lost the key? Basically is better to mind your purse or wallet otherwise you may end up sleeping in your car.

Overall the experience was good only due to the room itself, but if you are looking for a real 5star environment I would Kindly suggest to look somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate your kind words about the room and are very happy that it met your expectations.
I am disappointed to learn of you rating the service you have received so poorly, especially that we always do our best to make our Guests satisfied.

I am especially sorry that you were unable to let us know about your unhappiness during your stay, as we could have provided you with a kettle together with a set of high quality tea bags and instant coffee in your room. Apart from that, we serve complimentary espresso-based coffees in the reception (Cappucino/latte /Macchiato/espresso etc.) – everything free of charge.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had to face regarding pre-authorisation of your credit card. Unfortunately according to our Terms&Conditions the pre-authorisation is required to secure your reservation. In case of some problems we advise to contact your bank directly, as the specific details differ depending on the bank. When it comes to the communication, we tend to send e-mails first to not to be intrusive; however, when the matter is urgent we call Guests directly. Of course we would not cancel your reservation without speaking to you first.
There is a purpose of having big bottles of good quality shower gels (separate for women and men) and shampoos – we simply believe that Guests having a big bottle doesn’t have to worry about it running short during one evening. He can use as much as he wants, especially that they are being re-filled every day. The bottles are new and very hygienic; what is more our rooms are thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis so there is no possibility of getting any kind of skin disease.

Our Reception in indeed open from 8 am till 10 pm, but we do not hide this fact and it is written in our Aparthotel description. This information is also visible upon booking the room so you are aware of that while choosing to stay in our Aparthotel. Nevertheless whenever the Guest needs us to stay longer or wants to check out early and needs our presence we happily do that – again, we just need to know in advance.

Although our Reception is not open 24/7, after 10 pm our Guests are not left alone, as there is a person living nearby who takes care of the guests at night if there’s such need. I spoke directly with the Receptionist who was supposed to pick up the phone, and he informed me that indeed he did not answer the phone first time, but tried to call you back a moment later – unfortunately there was no answer.

Nevertheless we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had to face. I would like to assure you that we will take all of your remarks into account to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    26
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
139
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
krakow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel we have had three brilliant nights staying here. The staff were always helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, they organised transfers both from and to the airport for us, helped us with tram time tables,always offered us coffee and arranged the most perfect romantic package for us for our anniversary. The room was stunning with the double spa bath, we really couldn't have asked for better. Location was ideal with a short walk to the main square - would love to return again one day.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

I am so happy to hear that everything was perfect. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your Komorowski experience with other travellers.

Here at the Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms our Guests are number 1 priority for us. Helping you with tram timetables or arranging the trips is the minimum we can do for you. Next time you stay with us (hopefully soon!) be sure to receive the same if not better service. Constant improvements in all areas of our work is what makes us among the top accommodations in Krakow.

Thank you once again for your kind words and see you soon!

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After a few hours of searching for rooms with a spa bath we finally found this little gem! After 9 hours of train trip we couldn't get out of our double jacuzzi. The complex is right next to the Old Town, but in a quiter area so our sleep was not disrupted by any street noise. Staff were amazing (sorry can't remember tha names). We've had great chats while waiting for our pickup. They also held onto our luggage for the day and frequenty offered hot beverages.

I've worked in the industry for few years now and this was the first time I came across such an amazing service. The room was great, but the staff were the wow factor. I wish there was a "beyond excellent" option on TA.

We look forward to seeing the complex expand and will definteveky stay again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Being described as a 'little gem' just made our day. Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear that our efforts are seen and appreciated.

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you had a splendid visit.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Till then, please keep in touch via Facebook.

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent homeymoon getaway, nice location, Friendly staff was most helpfull and even sent us an let-behind item swiftly upon request. Their recommendations regarding restaurants and spas were very good as well. Airport pick up was good as well. location is good - only a 5 minute walk from the old town city square.

We ordered the romantic get away package and highly recommend it - getting back to a candle lit room decorated with rose leaves, the jacuzzi ready and the champagne on ice gave us that special moment to remember from our honeymoon. No breakfast included, but cafes are close, but be prepared to eat in your bed if you bring the food back. Only minor quirks, we loved our 4 day stay!

Some small quirks: in our room the bath isn't really separated from the sleeping room - you will basically be in the same room as your partner using the facilities.

Room Tip: We had room 201 - the one featured in the first pictures. No noise from the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are very happy that your loved your Honeymoon and that we could contribute to it.

If we are a perfect destination for something then definitely for all kinds of romantic getaways.
We specialize in making unforgettable, romantic and relaxing stays for people wishing to spend fantastic time in Krakow - one of the most beautiful cities in Eastern Europe.

Congratulations once again! We wish you much happiness,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked one of these apartments for a weekend break from their own website. They're part of an old building that has been upgraded to a modern spec. The location is great, it's just a 5 minute stroll to the old town center. The rooms are modern and clean and the staff were very helpful/friendly. We booked a room with Jacuzzi, it had a 40" TV in the bathroom, very handy to chill out in after a days walking about. There's also a mini bar and air-con. The room faced onto the street and luckily there were no noise issues, its a quiet enough area. Checkout was 11am, but they weren't too bothered that we ran over by half an hour. From the website, they can organise a taxi collection form the airport, which was handy, we also got them to book the return trip.
My only issue is that I couldn't see a smoke detector in the room, thought these were the norm for rentals?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room.
If you need accommodation in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I used this hotel for a city break to Krakow and must say it's got almost everything. From the moment we arrived we were sat down, offered a coffee and shown where to go on a map. If anything went wrong ( the hair drier broke) it was sorted immediately and all the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The jacuzzi bad was a lifesaver after hours of walking so the upgrade was worth it.
Being from the UK I would have liked a kettle in the room but we could go to reception anytime and ask for a coffee or free water. The TV channels didn't really have any in English but there are a couple of music channels and BBC news so that was ok.
It's ideally placed being 5 minute walk into the market square or to a huge shopping centre and there are lots of cafes to get breakfast (cafe Met was lovely for pancakes, eggs and bacon). I would sort my own travel to and from the airport as taxis charge 1.80 zloty per km from the market square so it would be a lot cheaper but it was all nice not to have to worry about things.
Would I go back, I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: If you want to see a lot of sights, hire a golf buggy tour first and walk about after getting your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

So nice to hear that you didn't want to leave.
Thank you very much for all the words of appreciation. We always do our best to make our Guests' stay unforgettable.
When it comes to the jacuzzi being a lifesaver - it is even more of a lifesaver in the winter. We highly recommend coming to Krakow in Christmas time.
You also mentioned lack of kettle in your room - what a shame we didn't know about it before, as we can always provide you with one together with coffee&tea supply! Shall you visit us again in the future it will be ready and waiting in your room.

Kind regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Magda and Anna in Reception could not have been any more helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were made to very like friends rather than guests. The stairs might be a problem for the less mobile but the whole experience was first rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your stay and such sweet words. It is always our pleasure, to make guests feel like home, and make each stay in Krakow memorable. Especially such a nice couple! :)

If you come to Krakow some other time, please send us an e-mail, so we could host you again.

All the best from Anna, Magda and The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Orlowska Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms offers exclusive accommodation in the heart of Krakow's city centre. The 2 person jacuzzis and rainforest showers in every room, in-room waterfalls, exclusive Art Deco interior design, personalized service and ideal location will make your stay in Krakow unforgettable. Located just 5 minutes walk from the Main Market Square, famous Sukiennice Cloth Market and City Hall as well as many of Krakow's biggest attractions, it is the ideal place to relax in between your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.