We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would expect from a boutique accommodation and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms to your Saves list
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 115 Krakow B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything you would expect from a boutique accommodation and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After a few hours of searching for rooms with a spa bath we finally found this little gem! After 9 hours of train trip we couldn't get out of our double jacuzzi. The complex is right next to the Old Town, but in a quiter area so our sleep was not disrupted by any street noise. Staff were amazing (sorry can't remember tha names). We've had great chats while waiting for our pickup. They also held onto our luggage for the day and frequenty offered hot beverages.

I've worked in the industry for few years now and this was the first time I came across such an amazing service. The room was great, but the staff were the wow factor. I wish there was a "beyond excellent" option on TA.

We look forward to seeing the complex expand and will definteveky stay again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Being described as a 'little gem' just made our day. Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear that our efforts are seen and appreciated.

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you had a splendid visit.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Till then, please keep in touch via Facebook.

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    24
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
129
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent homeymoon getaway, nice location, Friendly staff was most helpfull and even sent us an let-behind item swiftly upon request. Their recommendations regarding restaurants and spas were very good as well. Airport pick up was good as well. location is good - only a 5 minute walk from the old town city square.

We ordered the romantic get away package and highly recommend it - getting back to a candle lit room decorated with rose leaves, the jacuzzi ready and the champagne on ice gave us that special moment to remember from our honeymoon. No breakfast included, but cafes are close, but be prepared to eat in your bed if you bring the food back. Only minor quirks, we loved our 4 day stay!

Some small quirks: in our room the bath isn't really separated from the sleeping room - you will basically be in the same room as your partner using the facilities.

Room Tip: We had room 201 - the one featured in the first pictures. No noise from the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are very happy that your loved your Honeymoon and that we could contribute to it.

If we are a perfect destination for something then definitely for all kinds of romantic getaways.
We specialize in making unforgettable, romantic and relaxing stays for people wishing to spend fantastic time in Krakow - one of the most beautiful cities in Eastern Europe.

Congratulations once again! We wish you much happiness,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked one of these apartments for a weekend break from their own website. They're part of an old building that has been upgraded to a modern spec. The location is great, it's just a 5 minute stroll to the old town center. The rooms are modern and clean and the staff were very helpful/friendly. We booked a room with Jacuzzi, it had a 40" TV in the bathroom, very handy to chill out in after a days walking about. There's also a mini bar and air-con. The room faced onto the street and luckily there were no noise issues, its a quiet enough area. Checkout was 11am, but they weren't too bothered that we ran over by half an hour. From the website, they can organise a taxi collection form the airport, which was handy, we also got them to book the return trip.
My only issue is that I couldn't see a smoke detector in the room, thought these were the norm for rentals?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room.
If you need accommodation in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I used this hotel for a city break to Krakow and must say it's got almost everything. From the moment we arrived we were sat down, offered a coffee and shown where to go on a map. If anything went wrong ( the hair drier broke) it was sorted immediately and all the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The jacuzzi bad was a lifesaver after hours of walking so the upgrade was worth it.
Being from the UK I would have liked a kettle in the room but we could go to reception anytime and ask for a coffee or free water. The TV channels didn't really have any in English but there are a couple of music channels and BBC news so that was ok.
It's ideally placed being 5 minute walk into the market square or to a huge shopping centre and there are lots of cafes to get breakfast (cafe Met was lovely for pancakes, eggs and bacon). I would sort my own travel to and from the airport as taxis charge 1.80 zloty per km from the market square so it would be a lot cheaper but it was all nice not to have to worry about things.
Would I go back, I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: If you want to see a lot of sights, hire a golf buggy tour first and walk about after getting your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

So nice to hear that you didn't want to leave.
Thank you very much for all the words of appreciation. We always do our best to make our Guests' stay unforgettable.
When it comes to the jacuzzi being a lifesaver - it is even more of a lifesaver in the winter. We highly recommend coming to Krakow in Christmas time.
You also mentioned lack of kettle in your room - what a shame we didn't know about it before, as we can always provide you with one together with coffee&tea supply! Shall you visit us again in the future it will be ready and waiting in your room.

Kind regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Magda and Anna in Reception could not have been any more helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were made to very like friends rather than guests. The stairs might be a problem for the less mobile but the whole experience was first rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your stay and such sweet words. It is always our pleasure, to make guests feel like home, and make each stay in Krakow memorable. Especially such a nice couple! :)

If you come to Krakow some other time, please send us an e-mail, so we could host you again.

All the best from Anna, Magda and The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend last year. Absolutely loved it. As soon as we arrived we were made feel welcome and given a beer while we checked in. The rooms are lovely, spotless and of course the spa baths are amazing (don't make the mistake I did and add bubble bath- ended up looking like a foam party!) There wasn't a kettle in the room so we asked would it be possible to get one and the staff dropped us down a tray with tea/coffee and kettle which was great. it's only a 5 min walk to the city walls, there's a small supermarket on the corner where we popped to get supplies for the room. The staff were very friendly, we asked them about a restaurent we wanted to go to and they called to reserve a table on our behalf. It is small and a boutique guesthouse so if that's what you're looking for perfect- as opposed to someone who wants a hotel with lots of extras but as it's small you get personal service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

Personal service is what we pay special attention to, as we love to spoil our Guests. This is indeed something difficult to find in huge hotel chains.

We are really happy that you liked your stay and appreciated our personal touch.

If you plan the next visit in Krakow do not hesitate and book the Komorowski again - the next foam party in waiting for you!

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff was doing their best to make our stay unforgetable. They went out of their way to organize trips, drivers etc. They advised us of very good restaurants.They are in the process of getting more rooms, as there was only a few at the time.The only bad thing is that there was no lift in the complex.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience related to the lack of lift. Nevertheless, we are always happy to help our Guests with carrying their luggage if needed. What is more, the Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms is located in a historic building protected by law and the conservationist does not allow to change anything in the building for the moment.

We are very happy that you appreciate our efforts to make your stay as great as possible. We also like the fact that you found our recommendations useful.

You are more than welcome to stay at the Komorowski in the future - just call or e-mail us to choose your dates.

Best regards from Krakow,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms offers exclusive accommodation in the heart of Krakow's city centre. The 2 person jacuzzis and rainforest showers in every room, in-room waterfalls, exclusive Art Deco interior design, personalized service and ideal location will make your stay in Krakow unforgettable. Located just 5 minutes walk from the Main Market Square, famous Sukiennice Cloth Market and City Hall as well as many of Krakow's biggest attractions, it is the ideal place to relax in between your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.