We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unbelievable wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms to your Saves list
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 110 Krakow B&B and Inns
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An unbelievable wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are due to visit this hotel in two weeks time. I wrote to ask if they had CD players in the room as we want to play Christmas CDs to get into the Christmassy mood for the markets! They wrote back to say they do not but would try to install CD players before our visit. Today I received an email telling me that they had indeed added CD players to their rooms and they hoped this would make our trip even more memorable. What unbelievable thoughtfulness and kindness and 100% for wonderful customer service. Now cannot wait to visit. Will report after our stay !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Everything for our Guests!

We are so glad that thanks to our help you could feel Christmas Spirit while staying at the Komorowski.
We literally try to do everything to help, and are even more motivated after reading words like yours ;-)

You're welcome to come anytime.

P.S. Easter is also a beautiful time in Krakow ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
119
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Please do not book anything else but here for your stay in Krakow. The room is lovely -the bath will blow you away - definitely pay a little extra to stay in the suite - it's worth it. The staff made it such a great stay. They even did our washing and would not except any money for it! And we had bags of stinky gym clothes! We loved Krakow and will definitely be back. I'm a TripAdvisor planning freak and I can confidently recommend to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Helping our Guests is a pleasure, and we try to take every opportunity to make your life easier while staying with us, so doing your washing is simply nothing ;-)

What truly matters is that you liked staying at the Komorowski, so our team can proudly say (luckily again) - Mission Accomplished!

Thank You so much once again for choosing us. We wish you all the best and hopefully see you again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have spent 4 magnificient days in the hotel where we had memorable and magnificient experiences!
The hotel is centrally located, very well heated, with nice new furniture and perfect cleaning.
The most important is without any doubt the warm and personalized welcome and service of the staff and as a bonus - the incredible private jakuzzi in the futurist bathroom.
My future husband organized with the help of the staff a romantic surprise - an entry into the flat, which was covered with roses everywhere, champaign, grapes, music and a warm and bubbling jakuzzi waiting for us...
Unforgettable! We will be back for sure!
Eva

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Eva,

Here at the Komorowski we all had beaming smiles while reading your review.
Words cannot express our happiness when we see that our Guests enjoy their stays as much as you did. That's great that you liked the surprise your husband organised for you :-)
I think that the part of our job we like the most are surprises (next to reading reviews like yours! ;-)

Thank you once again and see you soon!

The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just back home from a 2 night stay in krakow! Beautiful city with tragic history! To describe this hotel and staff in one word would be "fantastic"! Rooms are beautiful, jacuzzi was amazing! I was greeted on my first night with the romantic package which was secretly arranged between my 'not so romantic' boyfriend and martyna! so thank you so much martyna for introducing him to romance! :) the room was beautifully, romantic all that was missing was a ring!! haha! I know some people have complained about hearing traffic, although i think they must have super sensitive hearing because it never bothered me and i am a light sleeper! I have never been to a hotel or anywhere else to precise, and met staff who create friendship and make u feel so wonderfully welcome! It is so lovely to see people having great passion in there workplace! I have recommended the komorwski to my parents who are wanting to visit krakow early next year and We will be back again hopefully next year (if we can flog our kids off again) to visit this wonderful city and have another romantic break! Maybe next year ill get my ring! :) so guys see you then! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Leanne,

we were so happy to read your opinion! We always try our best to make our guests happy and we are thrilled to hear it works out:) It's good to hear you had a chance to rest a bit and that you are recommending our place to your parents:) Please be sure that we will provide the best service and the warmest welcome to them! You should feel invited at any time for romantic (or any other) break! We will keep our fingers crossed for the ring (secretly of course;)). And believe me, it wasn't so difficult to introduce 'your not so romantic boyfriend" into romance :)

Warmest regards from Krakow. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived a little early before the 3pm check in and were warmly welcomed into the reception with drinks offered. The rooms were perfect, lovely, warm and spotless. The mini bar is stocked with a wide variatey including non alcoholic drinks and bottled water.

The staff are something else. Young, passionate, enthusiastic, casual and most importantly down to earth. All of whom are diverse in various languages and speak excellant English. The girls took time to offer advise on Krakow to include the best places to eat and see.

Although the hotel doesn't serve breakfast or food as such - it is located very close to shops so its nice to spend a little locally in the wee bakery next door or food market stalls behind the hotel. I'd also seen a very large pizza being delivered too if you wanted a mid night feast!

Go for the romantic package if you can. It can be organised with discreetness too if you want to spoil your partner!

Overall I regret we only came to Krakow for two nights as there's so much to do and see!

You will not be disappointed at this place it's perfectly tailored for a romantic getaway.

Thank you, from Ireland with love,

Carl and Leanne.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, General Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Carl and Leanne,
Thank you so much for these kind words.
It was a huge pleasure to host you here at the Komorowski during your stay.
We totally agree with you – 2 days is never enough for Krakow. But there’s good news: you can always come back soon ! :-) How about Krakow’s Christmas Market in December? Delicious mulled wine, distinctive fried oscypek cheese, little snowflakes falling from the sky and lots of Christmas decorations… and when you’re cold, hot Jacuzzi tub waiting for you at the Komorowski! :-)
Thank you once again. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent 4 wonderful nights in Komorowski in the middle of October. It was amazing!
The location is excellent – just a few minutes walk from the main square (Glowny) and Wawel castle.

The bathroom is very romantic, especially the jacuzzi with candles and champagne!

The staff is very friendly and helpful! We were always offered to have a cup of coffee when we went to the reception. 
We also recommend to ask the stuff about optional trips to Auschwitz and Wieliczka mine.
Summary we strongly recommend this luxury guesthouse for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words about our Aparthotel and our Staff. We do indeed try to care about every single aspect of your stay, whether you need advice on trips, restaurant or places worth visiting. Fresh tea and coffee is also always available at the Reception during your stay free of charge.

We are very glad you liked your stay - please call or e-mail us if you wish to stay again in the future.

See you soon :-)

The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just come back from a fantastic trip to Krakow. Spent our last two nights in Komoroski Luxury Guest House and it was amazing, totally faultless! The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and tips for around Krakow.

We stayed in a King Room which was beautiful, very clean and spacious plus nice and unique decor. We even got a surprise from the staff on our last night - it was so romantic and very nice of them!

Overall a very personable experience, we felt very looked after and will be recommending this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your highly positive comments about Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms in Krakow.

We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay and describe our hotel as "totally fautless".

Every single day our committed staff members do their best to make your stay amazing and unforgettable in every way possible - from organizing trips and recommending restaurants to preparing Romantic Getaways to make your time in Krakow truly special. The more we are happy that you noticed and appreciated our efforts.

Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,

Katarzyna Badura
The Komorowski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms offers exclusive accommodation in the heart of Krakow's city centre. The 2 person jacuzzis and rainforest showers in every room, in-room waterfalls, exclusive Art Deco interior design, personalized service and ideal location will make your stay in Krakow unforgettable. Located just 5 minutes walk from the Main Market Square, famous Sukiennice Cloth Market and City Hall as well as many of Krakow's biggest attractions, it is the ideal place to relax in between your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.