We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liv'Inn Aparthotel to your Saves list
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel looks as if it was renovated quite recently as a result the inside is a very pleasant surprise. It is modern with clean spacious rooms rooms, with drink making facilities on each landing and some rooms have a small balcony..
The buffet breakfast is very good and gives a wide choice of cereals, cold meats and a hot choice as well. The staff could not be more charming and helpful and were always willing to assist with any queries or request with a smile. If you have a wait before your departure on your last day they will store your luggage which will allow you to spend your last few hours without dragging your luggage around.Extremely good value for money but allow for an approximately 30 minute walk to the main square. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Roy,
Thank you so much for your kind review and for such a high votes.
We are glad that you have mentioned our advantages like cleanliness, spacious room, good variety for the breakfast with fresh and tasty food, friendly and helpful staff - we do our best and such a nice opinion is a kind of reward for us.
Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    28
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
41
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was one of the few hotels in Krakow that allowed us to check in after midnight as our flight got in late - this was just as easy as promised and it was lovely to be greeted by extremely friendly staff after our journey. The staff were always willing to help out with any query about the hotel or city we had which made our visit a lot easier.

In addition the hotel was clean, had comfortable beds and had everything you really need. Breakfast included as part of the low price was a bonus as well.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk away from the city centre. This was fine for us considering the price we paid. All in all great value and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street can be noisy (traffic noise) if you have the windows open which we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Stephane,

First of all we would like to say big thank you. It’s so nice to hear that you apreciate our work, we do our best to provide quality service on a highest level!
For the convenience of our Guests, reception desk is open 24h, we are very pleased that we were the only ones who were able to help you. We offer always great value in the resonable price.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are clean and quite spacious, rooms even have a little balcony to sit out in. Staff are helpful and friendly and i they give you a little print out giving helpful advice about public transport, weather, tourist info etc, which i thought was a nice touch. The location is also pretty good with it only being a 20 minute or so walk from the main market square. There's also a secure baggage area, so if like me your return journey is in the evening, you can check out in the morning, drop your bags off for a few hours and return in the evening. Breakfast is also tasty and plentiful, although the option of a hot dog style sausage is unusual, but i suppose that's just a culture difference, the scrambled eggs and bacon were nice though. If i had one gripe it would be the lack of fans or air conditioning. The weather was gorgeous when i stayed so i was left with the decision to leave the windows open and hear the noisy street below, either that or bake. However that's just a minor whinge and to be fair i never asked at reception about the availability of fans, beside which maybe roasting days of 34 degrees are few and far between. In summary a pleasant inexpensive hotel with well mannered helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It is always a big pleasure for us to serve our guests in the best way we can.
Your nice review is very motivating for our team.
As for our Old Town apartments we do not have air conditioning, however, as one can call it, there is a natural air conditioning caused by the thickness of walls in our building. If this is not enough, our Guests can order an extra fan to their rooms at the reception. The controls which you have seen are responsible for heating the apartment in winter and have no other use in summer. We are more than happy, you are satisfied with the service, room’s comfort, location and the food quality.
If you decide to visit Krakow in the future you will be more than welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff here were VERY helpful. We were able to check in a little earlier than planned which was a bonus! There is a good selection for breakfast (free) which is always nice to wake up too. The WIFI is a good speed so if you have any last minute Krakow planning its easy to do! The hotel also offers free tea and coffee (and filtered water) which was nice!
The hotel was very clean and spacious; I would definitely consider staying here again! We also planned two “See Krakow” Trips which picked us up straight from the hotel.
The hotel is a slight walk from Old Town however we found it quiet pleasant in the evenings (around 20 minutes) we never used the busses or trams however they were frequent. You can get also get a bus direct from the airport to the roads near the hotel costing 4Zl (80p) it takes about 35 minutes (when you can see the first main market to your right its time to get off) I’d recommend checking the area on google street view if you choice this option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff were delighted to read your comments, it really does give the whole team a lift knowing thier hard work is appreciated. We are very lucky to be located within such close walking distance of many of Cracow's favourite attractions, especially from the Main Square. All the time we try to improve the quality of our rooms, that's why we have a good WiFi speed, free tea and coffee, and now we've changed all our bedlinen for the new one and bought new 40 inch Led TV. Thank you for giving such useful information about public transport- I'm sure it will be helpfully for guest planning their visit in our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back to Liv'Inn Aparthotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the outskirts of the city but its only a 25min walk to the main square. Everyone in the hotek were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected. For a reasonabily cheap city hotel it was exceptionally clean. We could not find anything to faukt this hotel on. For a cheap city break it was perfect.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice opinion. We are happy that you like and appreciated our hotel, Staff and services. We always try to make the stay of our guests as pleasant and convenient as possible. We would like to correct one thing - our hotel is not located in the outskirts. Liv’Inn is placed in the city center, just not in the old part. We are 1,5 km from the Old Town so to get there you just need to take a small walk. We hope to see you again! Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borås
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A really good hotel and a very helpful staff. I could get to the Market Square after a 20 - 25 minutes, which was not that bad. The room was big enough and the breakfast, tasty. I have got some very useful ideas of places to visit from the receptionist. I really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Our location is not in the old town but to get there you just need 15 minutes walk or you can also always take a tram. We are waiting for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had a litle trip with friends in a weekend and had to choose a apartament in a hurry. For luck I found Liv'Inn Aparthotel. Friendly staff, The apartamente was more than we hope, big, clean, quiet and the furniture are new. If I come back to Krakow I will choose it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for such good opinion. We are really happy that you enjoy you staing in our hotel. All the time we try to change something to be more modern and have better guality for our guests. For example now we bought new bed linen and towels. So we assume that your next visit would be even more pleasant for you! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liv'Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Address: ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liv'Inn Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liv'Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liv'Inn Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.